Re: Coach resigns

As far as trade week goes, it's not a good look but we aren't the only club without a senior coach at the moment.

• whythelongface

We have to respect the decision by Macca, unrelenting pressure. He has changed a lot of things for the positive and we will come out of all this in better shape.
      In what way - sure our playing list is mostly in good shape for the future, but who knows how many will want to stay with a club that is rudderless. Our senior players (most) now have fractured relationships with the club and will still want out. The coach that we employed to instigate the change is no longer there and we will have to endure a new coaching regime in the new year.

This has put us back years.

Has it been confirmed he is gone?

• Hotdog60

20 mins presso we don't know yet but not looking good

Perhaps it will be a meeting saying that the club is galvanised in its decision to move forward regardless of the Griffen decision. Maybe Macca is being shielded directly from questions re. the senior playing group.

I hope so...

• bulldogsthru&thru

Would be quite bizarre to back the coach last week but then do a 180 because of Griff. Absolutely astonishing if this happens

• BulldogBelle

Originally posted by 4by2
                Jeepers......what next.....tap on the back from the afl and we're off to Tassie.
                Was thinking the same thing.

A bad situation has just become a disaster.
                The club has taken the easy option. We have NO culture.

• Hotdog60

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                  Perhaps it will be a meeting saying that the club is galvanised in its decision to move forward regardless of the Griffen decision. Maybe Macca is being shielded directly from questions re. the senior playing group.

I hope so...
                  Me too but trade radio thinks it's not good that the coach isn't at the presso.

This is shit. I couldn't sleep last night, I can't work today and I'm short with the kids, it's not good.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Hun reporting Macca is finished.......

Assuming the worst and BMac has been sacked, the board and our CEO and head of footy need to be held directly accountable for the decision to a) hire BMac in the first place, b) extend his contract by a further 2 years without any pressure to do so, c) reaffirm support for him last week, d) preside over a club culture that allows a war to break out between coach and senior players and e) decide to terminate the coaches contract 2 years out from completion, right in the middle of the single most important trading and draft period in the club's history.

Honestly, who cares right now who the coach is or the president or the CEO? We simply don't have the minerals as a club, never had really. Got close under Rocket, got close under Wallace, got close under Malthouse. But in the clear light of day, we haven't had truly strong leadership for the vast majority of my lifetime. Let's look in the mirror and be honest about it - we are a very ordinary club who has never really known what it stands for.

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                          This is shit. I couldn't sleep last night, I can't work today and I'm short with the kids, it's not good.
                          I just want to go home and hugs my kids. It's the only thing i've got left.

• Pedro Sanchez
                            • Jan 2008

For those asking if Bomber Thompson would consider the gig, think again. Macca is his mate so out of priniciple he'd never consider it. Just like at the Crows with Sando...

Peter Sumich anyone?

• bulldogsthru&thru

What i want to know is what the young kids think about all this. If they are 100% behind Macca then there is absolutely no way we can move on without him.

• Hot_Doggies
                                • May 2009

Originally posted by M.R.M
                                I just want to go home and hugs my kids. It's the only thing i've got left.
                                Steady on pal