Re: Coach resigns

Originally posted by lemmon
    Please stop answering Griffen questions. It sounds like this is nothing but trying to pander to him. This is shocking
    It's very clear this is all about Griffen and the players.

I am so, so, so angry with the footy club right now.

• Maddog37
      • Nov 2010

Would it be fair to say that many of us felt that Macca would do all the grunt work with establishing a new direction at the club and that another coach would come in and take the cream? Lets hope that is where we are at.

I am clutching at straws. I feel very emotional right now and reckon I might go and get totally sozzled.

Originally posted by lemmon
        Please stop answering Griffen questions. It sounds like this is nothing but trying to pander to him. This is shocking
        Totally agree. PG losing my respect with this bs rant blowing smoke up griffs arse after what he has done.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

Originally posted by Greystache
          And so we give them two options;

a) Do you want to work harder to try to improve?

Or

b) Should we sack him and get someone who'll go easier on you?

What a shambles. Surely the senior playing group should just coach themselves? If they hear anything they don't like they're going to get him removed anyway.
          This is what I don't understand about the decision. Blind Freddy can see that some of the senior guys are not pulling in the direction of the team. Guys like Cooney, Boyd and Higgins decide to be defensive and accountable on when it's on their terms only. It's only fair that a coach would expect them to fall into line, and do more not only on the field, but also to play a positive role in developing the young talent. In a side that has performed as poorly on the field for the past 4 years as we have, I would think the senior players themselves would realise they need to do more.
          To then have the CEO and President, and presumably Chris Grant fold like a cheap suit and sack the coach.. I just don't get it. Maybe its them that needs to go.

If the group is so great, why did we back stab the coach?

Why did we let the coach walk out?

No coach, no captain. No worries!

Originally posted by Maddog37
                Would it be fair to say that many of us felt that Macca would do all the grunt work with establishing a new direction at the club and that another coach would come in and take the cream? Lets hope that is where we are at.

I am clutching at straws. I feel very emotional right now and reckon I might go and get totally sozzled.
                They sacked him before he could change anything. Just as we started to try to start the cultural rebuild the players pushed back and the club leadership crumpled. We're back to where we started.

#bemorebullshit

Gee I would hate for our club to be pro-active....

So does now our "recruiting philosophy" go out the window?

Originally posted by Greystache
                      They sacked him before he could change anything. Just as we started to try to start the cultural rebuild the players pushed back and the club leadership crumpled. We're back to where we started.
                      We are further back than were we started.

I hope you all enjoyed the VFL flag.

This is an opportunity missed by the club. Conservative, "oh my God what about the members?" thinking.

Peter please end this press conference.

An agreement is an agreement? Did Peter Gordon seriously just say that at a press conference were BMaC agreement has been torn up?

PG just shut up you're speaking absolute crap.

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                              PG just shut up you're speaking absolute crap.
                              That was embarrassing.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

I've lost a heck of a lot of respect for PG, and has raised some serious questions about his suitability in the role. Likewise Garlick.