Melbourne rebuild vs Bulldogs rebuild
Re: Melbourne rebuild vs Bulldogs rebuild
But surely that is part of the ongoing transition. Those younger players now in our best 22 will (hopefully) be the nucleus of a successful team over 7 to 10 years and provide the experience and mentoring for newer players as they come into the team.Life is to be Enjoyed not EnduredComment
The hit up forward target is going to be the hardest.Comment
Fast forward 12 months all were replaced.Comment
Players stepping in tot he seniors without transition/guidance seems to be the Melbourne model that is not currently working for them. I'm happy with our development model.Western Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
Pedersen v Martin ( Martin's a better player)
Moloney v Rodan ( no brainer)
Gillies v Rivers( another no brainer)
The in's are a lot worse than the outsComment
I agree with these comments. It really comes down to developing the right culture which is the task of Peter Gordon, Simon Garlick and Brendan McCartney. Geelong have been an outstanding example of this in recent years with good people in Frank Costa, Cook, Thompson and now Chris Scott leading the charge. We are all very excited after the first win over the Brisbane Lions. Saturday's encounter against Fremantle will be a better guide to where we might be heading.Comment
Is there a question mark over their fitness? Because it's a sport, and at the end of the day, you get that confidence in your body, when you've trained well and in your peripheral vision, see a bloke and think, no worries, I can take this guy on.You don't develop courage by being happy in your relationships every day. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity. ― EpicurusComment
Did anyone else watch the presser after Melbourne's latest drubbing?
Gulping like a fish out of water, looking like he may burst into tears at any second. Very hard to watch.
I can't understand how the co-captaincy arrangement is supposed to work.
When we were getting our arses handed to us last season, at least you could look at Matty Boyd and know for sure
he wasn't going to come sulking off the field, or let anyone off the hook. A mature captain is what you want around a developing club.You don't develop courage by being happy in your relationships every day. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity. ― EpicurusComment
Really feel for Neeld absolutely fantastic bloke and really well respected within the industry, just can't see how his position is tenable. The players just won't play for him but what's even more concerning is it appears they won't play for one another.
If Neeld goes I'd suggest Cameron Schwab would have to follow. There needs to be a complete culture shift within that footy club. It's a sorry state of affairs."Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"Comment
Really feel for Neeld absolutely fantastic bloke and really well respected within the industry, just can't see how his position is tenable. The players just won't play for him but what's even more concerning is it appears they won't play for one another.
If Neeld goes I'd suggest Cameron Schwab would have to follow. There needs to be a complete culture shift within that footy club. It's a sorry state of affairs.
Sack Connolly, Schwab and not let G.Lyon near the place or have any decision making power.More of an In Bruges guy?Comment
When you're that much down on confidence/belief/trust in yourself and each other, it, doesn't matter how fit you are. That sort of feeling can be almost paralysing.[B][COLOR="#0000CD"]Our club was born in blood and boots, not in AFL focus groups.[/COLOR][/B]Comment
Watching the Pre game speech by Neeld they looked down depressed and beaten before the game and Neeld didn't exactly come across up lifting and hopeful, to me it was a very very down looking place to be in.Bring back the biffComment
Lyon actually said yesterday he had no interest in being actively involved with the club and only did what he did because he couldn't say no to a great mate.Comment