Whitten oval upgrades

Today the lights were erected for the VFL squad and women team night training, hopefully night games will come into the equation.
    I believe Score board is next year.
    Any other improvements we would like to see.

Re: Whitten oval upgrades

Great stuff

Any pics ledge?

My god it would be cold there tonight

Originally posted by Remi Moses
        My god it would be cold there tonight
        Williamstown footy ground or Whitten Oval which one is colder?

Id guess Williamstown oval with that cold wind from the bay

I don't have pictures sorry , but the base of them have been their a while, the actual towers went up yesterday .
          One of the VFL players I work with said it should be a lot better now as they had to train using the lights on the stand and they shone right in your eyes.

Originally posted by Eastdog
            Williamstown footy ground or Whitten Oval which one is colder?

Id guess Williamstown oval with that cold wind from the bay
            I'd say Williamstown, but with the Gordon st side opened up I reckon ours is just as cold.
            Standing in front of the stands at the W/O is Warmer, and there's nowhere to hide at Williamstown

I'd say Williamstown, but with the Gordon st side opened up I reckon ours is just as cold.
              Standing in front of the stands at the W/O is Warmer, and there's nowhere to hide at Williamstown
              Willy easily. With the bay and the Antarctic wind of the water it gets unbelievably cold. Whitten oval does have its own microclimate though. It is soooo much colder there than even other places in West Footscray.

Yes Whitten Oval not to far from Port Phillip bay either.

Willy easily. With the bay and the Antarctic wind of the water it gets unbelievably cold. Whitten oval does have its own microclimate though. It is soooo much colder there than even other places in West Footscray.
                  Not crazy even within suburbs the temperatures can vary. Will need a separate Whitten Oval forecast

Yes Whitten Oval not to far from Port Phillip bay either.
                    That's Hobson's bay mate. God gave us in the west our very own bay in Williamstown.

Whitten oval isn't really affected by the breeze from Willy. I've played footy on both grounds and Willy is by the coldest.

That's Hobson's bay mate. God gave us in the west our very own bay in Williamstown.

Whitten oval isn't really affected by the breeze from Willy. I've played footy on both grounds and Willy is by the coldest.
                      Yes Hobsons Bay is the northern most part of Port Phillip Bay.

Well that stretch of water pretty much flows straight to the Antarctic past Tassie. The wind blows back the other way and it's bloody cold when it hits you. Especially if you are shivering in the forward pocket and the ball is down the other end of the ground most of the time.

Actually this year it seems the weather at whitten oval has been a lot kinder than the rest of the west.
                          Been driving to games and its raining. Walk into the ground and the sun has popped out.

• westdog54

Well that stretch of water pretty much flows straight to the Antarctic past Tassie. The wind blows back the other way and it's bloody cold when it hits you. Especially if you are shivering in the forward pocket and the ball is down the other end of the ground most of the time.
                            I pity anyone who had a game scheduled there yesterday.

Originally posted by westdog54
                              I pity anyone who had a game scheduled there yesterday.

Only standing still and watching could be any worse.