SANFL - Norwood

Norwood started the season with a big win over arch-rival Port Adelaide. Port Power listed Nick Lower was best on ground with 30 odd touches.

Norwood lost on the weekend just gone to Sturt, another team who is shaping as a finals contender this season.

With a large number of AFL and ex-AFL listed players, the Legs should be looking to play finals this season.

I'll post more details later.

Re: SANFL - Norwood

I'll be amazed if there's not an avalanche of responses to this Thread.

Finding a positive one might be difficult, though.

Originally posted by EJ Smith
      I'll be amazed if there's not an avalanche of responses to this Thread.

Finding a positive one might be difficult, though.
      I think I am completely missing the point you are trying to make.

If you're not supporting Centrals you're wasting your time

• Bulldog Revolution

What former dogs players are running around in the SANFL this year

Obviously Birss is, once well again, but any others??

Is Mark McKenzie still captain of Woodville-West Torrens?

• mighty_west
            • Feb 2008

Is K-Mac still going around for Norwood?, he had a very good season with them i think in 2007.

Does anyone know if Cam Faulkner is still with Centrals, he didn;t seem to play much last season, so i gathered he was injured quite a bit?

Yes, K-Mac is back this season after spending last year travelling.

I don't think Faulkner is playing anymore, but i could be wrong.

• Throughandthrough

Griffo, next time the Bays play Norwood make sure we catch up!

Kieran McGuinness is indeed back from his 12 months overseas, is in syellar form as well.

Also has a massive beard; but sadly had a hair cut the week before, as he looked like Jesus.

Cam Faulkner went AWOL from Centrals 1/2 way thru last season; missed out a grand final medal.

Last seen working with his Dad in Roxby.

Travis Baird was at South Adelaide last year, pretty sure he's gone back home after making little impact.

My team (Glenelg) is on top of the ladder after two rounds; and should win tomorrow.

And Griff; why don't you tell everyone why Norwood WONT be recruiting any ex WBU players at the end of 2009

• mjp

One of my friends from the Jets has taken over as footy manager at South Adelaide...I was pleased to see that they had a positive start to the season against Wests.

Any SA posters got thoughts on their chances?

• mighty_west
                    • Feb 2008

Originally posted by Throughandthrough

Cam Faulkner went AWOL from Centrals 1/2 way thru last season; missed out a grand final medal.
                    What happened here? I remember going through game stats last season and no mention of Cam what so ever in most games, i presumed he got some kind of injury.

Shame really, was one player i really wanted to make it at AFL level.

• Throughandthrough

Originally posted by mjp
                      One of my friends from the Jets has taken over as footy manager at South Adelaide...I was pleased to see that they had a positive start to the season against Wests.

Will get the spoon, IMHO.

Poor bastard, is an absolute rabble of a club and a perennial under achiever.

Have a shockingly exposed home ground (on top of a hill, no shelter, windy as hell) and a very small supporter base.

They have plenty of $$$ though, being based in one of the lowest socio-economic areas in South Australia.

So yes, their Pokies are flat out.

• Throughandthrough

Forgot to mention; Gavin Hughes is back playing denior footy for Norwood.

Originally posted by mjp

Copped nearly a 100 point flogging to Norwood on the weekend, zip and 3 could be a long year for your mate.

Rodan played his first game for Norwood after being dropped from the Power side and did alright, Lower BOG again. Vlatko kicked 6 to be leading the goal kicking after 3 rounds.

How are Centrals travelling?

Had the bye this week, 2-0, second to Norwood on %.