• Throughandthrough

Footy Photography

My summer thing to do has been to start sorting my photos.

I had (wow...) uploaded over 10,000 to the net (not ALL footy)

I have deleted a reasonable number of them, and have just got to the end of footy season 2009.........

Here are my favourite (Glenelg mainly, all SANFL) footy photos from 2009 (NB from Maccas Cup, Magoos and League)

click here for slideshow http://www.flickr.com/photos/3466442...41151087/show/

Here for individual shots http://www.flickr.com/photos/3466442...th/3981164911/
  • Ghost Dog
    • May 2010

Re: Footy Photography

These are good! Cheers

• Throughandthrough

Cheers Ghost. There's too many for one viewing but i'm glad I took the effort to compile/save them all for a rainy day.

• mighty_west
        • Feb 2008

Some nice shots there T&t, what type of camera / camera's do you use?

I have just updated my camera, and currently going trigger mad.

• Throughandthrough

Originally posted by mighty_west
          Some nice shots there T&t, what type of camera / camera's do you use?

I have just updated my camera, and currently going trigger mad.
          Nikon D60, great camera IMHO, 200 mm lens, would love a better lens but kerrrrrrrrrrrching...

Am doing a digital photography course in a few weeks so watch me go

Do you upload anything to flickr?

• mighty_west
            • Feb 2008

Originally posted by Throughandthrough
            Nikon D60, great camera IMHO, 200 mm lens, would love a better lens but kerrrrrrrrrrrching...

Am doing a digital photography course in a few weeks so watch me go

Do you upload anything to flickr?
            I'm still getting to know my newie, the Nikon D3100 so no flickr or anything just yet, and i know what you mean about the lens's, i only have the stock standard 55 mm on mine, but will definatly have to upgrade soon.

EDIT - Just signed up to Flickr
            Last edited by mighty_west; 10-01-2011, 11:44 AM. Reason: Because i can

• Throughandthrough

Hooray!

And was you that just send me a "friend request" on flickr? If not do so please

• mighty_west
                • Feb 2008

Originally posted by Throughandthrough
                Hooray!

And was you that just send me a "friend request" on flickr? If not do so please
                It certaintly was, now i'm going to have to lift my game and take some half decent pics....damn you!!!

• Throughandthrough

Originally posted by mighty_west
                  It certaintly was, now i'm going to have to lift my game and take some half decent pics....damn you!!!

Nah mate, these are great!

• Throughandthrough

Here's my top 15 for 2009 (from the above set)

• Throughandthrough

• mighty_west
                        • Feb 2008

Some very cool action shots there t&t, great work.

• Throughandthrough

And here's my 2010 lot

As a slide show http://www.flickr.com/photos/34664426@N ... 2945/show/

The set http://www.flickr.com/photos/34664426@N ... 702312945/

(yes i lnow, there is too many!)

• Throughandthrough

And here's the best of that lot (imho)

• Throughandthrough