Re: WOOF Fitness

Jesus, wtf did you weigh when you were lighting it up then?
    He has improved from then - here is a before pic.

I am not far off that sometimes.

• Axe Man

Originally posted by Throughandthrough
        I've lost 20 kegs in the last 12 months, from about 92 to 72, mainly by doing a lot of walking , a 100 sit ups every day, cutting back on sugar (treats/deserts), oh, and some stress haha. Has cost me about $1,000 in new clothes
        Well done. Can you spare a few kgs for Twodogs? I'm worried he might blow away next time he goes to the footy at Etihad with the way those new buildings funnel the wind between them.

How tall are you Twodogs? I'm short and fairly slim and weigh 65kgs. My weight has hardly ever varied since I stopped growing over 20 years ago. Doesn't matter if I'm exercising regularly or doing nothing whilst eating and drinking crap.

Originally posted by Axe Man
          Well done. Can you spare a few kgs for Twodogs? I'm worried he might blow away next time he goes to the footy at Etihad with the way those new buildings funnel the wind between them.

How tall are you Twodogs? I'm short and fairly slim and weigh 65kgs. My weight has hardly ever varied since I stopped growing over 20 years ago. Doesn't matter if I'm exercising regularly or doing nothing whilst eating and drinking crap.

5 10 and a half.

The weight thing is the same. I'm 53 and my weight has always been the same.mits funny but if I had a weight problem in the other direction there is a whole industry wanting to help but you try and find an organisation tgat helps you gain weight (phone calls are funny "you mean lose weight mate, you've got it round the wrong way." "No, I mean can you help me gain weight?" "Why would anyone want to gain weight?" "Because I'm fat and I want to get fatter. Why do you think I want to gain *!*!*!*!ing weight you *!*!*!*!ing idiot?"

• Throughandthrough

Brilliant, well done

cheers

• Axe Man

5 10 and a half.

The weight thing is the same. I'm 53 and my weight has always been the same.mits funny but if I had a weight problem in the other direction there is a whole industry wanting to help but you try and find an organisation tgat helps you gain weight (phone calls are funny "you mean lose weight mate, you've got it round the wrong way." "No, I mean can you help me gain weight?" "Why would anyone want to gain weight?" "Because I'm fat and I want to get fatter. Why do you think I want to gain *!*!*!*!ing weight you *!*!*!*!ing idiot?"
              So you've managed to match your age and weight - a rare feat! You're about 5 inches taller than me so you must have the build of a Kenyan marathon runner! Were you ever into running?

I've played footy pretty much non-stop for 30 years (apart from the year I lived in London when the only thing I exercised was my drinking arm), so I've always been reasonably fit. I pretty much decided to give it away after last season but still wouldn't mind filling in if needed. Went to pre-season training in the heat last night, was rough.

I'm a casual runner in that I could actually be reasonably good if i had the time and inclination to train properly. Have done a few half marathons and other runs over the years in decent times without a lot of training. I definitely want to do a marathon one day, but with little kids and having just built a new house it's tough to find the time at the moment.

I also have a gym membership that has helped lighten my wallet. I should actually go back there one day...

Originally posted by Axe Man
                So you've managed to match your age and weight - a rare feat! You're about 5 inches taller than me so you must have the build of a Kenyan marathon runner! Were you ever into running?

I've played footy pretty much non-stop for 30 years (apart from the year I lived in London when the only thing I exercised was my drinking arm), so I've always been reasonably fit. I pretty much decided to give it away after last season but still wouldn't mind filling in if needed. Went to pre-season training in the heat last night, was rough.

I'm a casual runner in that I could actually be reasonably good if i had the time and inclination to train properly. Have done a few half marathons and other runs over the years in decent times without a lot of training. I definitely want to do a marathon one day, but with little kids and having just built a new house it's tough to find the time at the moment.

I also have a gym membership that has helped lighten my wallet. I should actually go back there one day...

Played footy at club level for a few years like the rest of us, then I got into that recfooty, the lack of contact (theoretically, But there's a footy to be fought for and contests to win, one RAAF guy forgot one night and ragdolled me. The ground was coming at me fast when I heard the beginning of the sentence "oh shit mate, sorry, I forgot") and I played that well into my 40s.

Cricket was my real love as a player though. When I was a kid I would train five nights a week and played 2 matches for my club each weekend from the age of 13. The only reason I stopped is my shoulder was *!*!*!*!ed and I felt like an idiot underarming the ball everywhere. I had a cortisone injection just before Christmas and I have a lot of movement back again so I thought about a comeback but I think I might play next season and just get a bit fitter before.

I'm giving the smokes away ATM. That's my real passion project right now because it's turned into a competition with an old friend.

And you ask about running. When my feet are slapping the ground underneath me and I get to that almost zen state where all I am aware of is the tempo of my feet moving and the ground is rising and falling to meet the tempo-that's when I'm in Nirvana. So yes I love to run.

I have just came back from walking in my local area. Walked about 3km from home and then back again.

Originally posted by Eastdog
                    I have just came back from walking in my local area. Walked about 3km from home and then back again.
                    Good work.

Easty, have you ever done any serious physical or strenuous exercise?

Good work.

Easty, have you ever done any serious physical or strenuous exercise?
                      Thanks jeemak.

Certainly would be good to build the muscles up.

I reckon I do a lot of walking in my current house compared to my old house.

Haven't done running for a while.
                      Last edited by Eastdog; 10-02-2018, 02:53 PM.

Originally posted by Eastdog
                        Thanks jeemak.

Certainly would be good to build the muscles up.

I reckon do a lot of walking in my currently house compared to my old house.

Haven't done running for a while.
                        There's a few really savvy fitness people on this site mate, I reckon if you tapped into their knowledge and asked them they'd open you up to a way of living you've never experienced before.

Walking is great, but as a young fella you have a limited time to really open the lungs up and set those muscles on fire. Plus, the endorphine release you'd experience will be nothing like you've felt before.

Do you think you might be up for it?

There's a few really savvy fitness people on this site mate, I reckon if you tapped into their knowledge and asked them they'd open you up to a way of living you've never experienced before.

Walking is great, but as a young fella you have a limited time to really open the lungs up and set those muscles on fire. Plus, the endorphine release you'd experience will be nothing like you've felt before.

Do you think you might be up for it?
                          Lots of great stuff going on from fellow woofers. Reading this thread and around will certainly help a lot.

Interesting times at night to be talking about peak fitness boys!

Yeah well after midnight when it really is sleeping time

Jeemak and myself are night owls.

• mjp

I should probs post here.

I own a gym. Here is the link:
                                Join our diverse fitness community! Round 1 Fitness empowers all ages and levels for a happy, healthy life. Get in touch for more

If anyone needs help or wants to ask questions, feel free to PM me.