Re: Giving up footy, thus this forum

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
    KPF.

But looks like we may play him as a defender to begin with given a potential logjam of key forwards (i.e. Naughton, Marra, Bruce, Lobb - maybe).

It was that kind of year. Basking in other club's failures.

I take it old mate Schache is off then?

I think so, he doesn't have an offer on the table

Bugger. I hope he gets one last chance. Surely a club like North gives him a shot as depth. Shame he couldn’t cement a spot with us.

This is the list of unsigned:

Jason Johannisen: 2022
          Josh Dunkley: 2022
          Alex Keath: 2022
          Josh Schache: 2022
          Louis Butler: 2022
          Zaine Cordy: 2022
          Taylor Duryea: 2022
          Mitch Wallis: 2022
          Stefan Martin: 2022
          Charlie Parker: 2022 (Rookie)

Of course Dunkley comes out. I think Keath and Duryea have triggered a one year ext.

Gary said come on back, and say hi.

So hi everyone.
            I think this is a break even trade. Dunkley out, BT back in.

Actually we're the winners.

• The Doctor

Good to have you back BT
              Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

So hi everyone.
                Great to have you pop on and say hello.
                We were discussing the machinations of the trade period and how we could manage the Dunkley departure and people were mentioning how much we all missed you. The WOOF List Manager normally shines even brighter this time of the year.

We've had Rocket Science pop on and post over the last couple of days and now you.
                My messages and emails to our members are getting some results.

• Scraggers
                  Premiership Moderator

BT … geez I’ve missed you logical approach to all trade talk. I think we need ruthless aggression more than just a tweak, but willing to bow down to those that know more than me (which is most really)

G'day from Saigon BT!!!

Good to have you back - even if it might be short lived to rebuild the blocks I've dutifully knocked down these passed coupla years!

• DOG GOD
                      • Jul 2007

Great to see you post again BT and I’ll look fwd to reading what you post.

• Daughter of the West
                        • Sep 2010

Welcome back from Singapore BT!

Looking forward to being completely bamboozled by your trade posts - I won't pretend to understand any of it but I absolutely appreciate your analysis and creativity regardless
                        Wake me up when we get to heaven, let me sleep if we're going to hell

Good luck, for your sake I hope heaven and hell are really there, but I wouldn't hold my breath

And we all found heaven - 2016 Premiers!

• SquirrelGrip

So hi everyone.
                          "I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."

You’re all too kind, especially SG!! Dunkley is as big as a trade since arguably Griffen. I can’t not overthink this, too much temptation.
                            Last edited by bulldogtragic; 20-09-2022, 04:45 PM.

Originally posted by SquirrelGrip
                              quality work squirrel