• Bulldog4life

Re: Western Bulldogs supporters in your area

My cousin who is the treasurer of WA bulldogs supporters Club just texted me from hospital over there. Guy in next bed is bulldog supporter too. You just never know where we will appear.

Haven't see any fellow Bulldog supporters so far on my holiday in San Francisco. I have proudly though been wearing my Bulldog hoodie and cap around the city.

• KT31
        • Jul 2008

Just returned from a Cruise and not only did a young bloke on the ship wear a Bulldogs membership cap but one of the young kids on Vila had a Doggies cap on as well.
        The young bloke on the cruise was also with a bloke who was an image of Libba Snr, didn't look muscly enough to be Fred.
        May have been a relative of Libba though.

Originally posted by KT31
          Just returned from a Cruise and not only did a young bloke on the ship wear a Bulldogs membership cap but one of the young kids on Vila had a Doggies cap on as well.
          The young bloke on the cruise was also with a bloke who was an image of Libba Snr, didn't look muscly enough to be Fred.
          May have been a relative of Libba though.
          Always feel good when I hear stuff like this. What cruise out of curiosity were you on KT31?

Just for you Eastie. Did some food shopping wearing my members polo. A guy starts chit chat talking about the dogs. 'Twas a third cousin of Mitch Honeychurch and has shifted allegiances from Geelong to The Dogs now.

Thanks for sharing BT. Bulldogs fan are out in force. Saw 2015 Bulldog member sticker on car on Canterbury Road. Imagine if we had more success then you'd see a lot more.

Originally posted by Eastdog
                Thanks for sharing BT. Bulldogs fan are out in force. Saw 2015 Bulldog member sticker on car on Canterbury Road. Imagine if we had more success then you'd see a lot more.
                Saw another Bulldog bumper sticker today on a ute on Burwood Highway today. Great to see that they are popping up a bit more.

Was great to see this on my way home from the hairdresser in Vermont today. I was on Canterbury Road and saw a kid wearing a Bulldog jumper walking up. The one negative was he had a Collingwood scarf on as well but his old man I'm guessing must support them.

Also saw a car after I finished work this week near the city with Doggies stickers on it.

Saw a ute last week on the way into work on Whitehorse Road with a big Doggies sticker on the back.

Day off work yesterday saw someone yesterday at Chadstone with a Doggies scarf on. Another person at Chadstone commented that we did very well on Sunday not sure if he was a Doggies supporter.

Spoke to a fellow Doggies supporter for a bit while waiting for the train on Sunday to go into the footy.

We're on the rise.

• Murphy'sLore
                      • Sep 2009

My Dad had to go into a nursing home on Monday. There is a lovely old lady hobbling around behind a walker festooned with Bulldog ribbons, knitted toys, scarves etc. It was about the only thing that made me smile this week.

Originally posted by Murphy'sLore
                        My Dad had to go into a nursing home on Monday. There is a lovely old lady hobbling around behind a walker festooned with Bulldog ribbons, knitted toys, scarves etc. It was about the only thing that made me smile this week.
                        I reckon this week ill see some more out in force
                        Last edited by Eastdog; 02-05-2015, 11:04 PM.

• Max469

Originally posted by Murphy'sLore
                          Never easy when this happens.
                          At least there is Bulldog love at the home and our boys put a smile on your face today.
                          [B][FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"][I]I bleed Red,White & Blue[/I][/COLOR] [/FONT][/B]

A correlation is happening. We are doing well and the rise in the number of Doggies fans I'm seeing is on the up

Saw a guy a Knox City shops yesterday wearing a Doggies Polo shirt and I was wearing my Doggies T Shirt and he said go doggies to me.

Every now and then as I'm driving out of work there is a white nissan navara parked on the side of the road in notting hill with a massive bulldogs sticker on the back tailgate with the new doggies logo.
                              Need to find this guy or girl and ask them where I can get one too!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by redders70
                                Every now and then as I'm driving out of work there is a white nissan navara parked on the side of the road in notting hill with a massive bulldogs sticker on the back tailgate with the new doggies logo.
                                Need to find this guy or girl and ask them where I can get one too!!!!!!!!
                                Leave a note under his wiper with your number and the question, if he is that big a supporter he will no doubt get back to you.