Following our exes...................
Re: Following our ex's...................
Everitt is an honest battler who's earning his place. Jones just doesn't want it enough. Tutt was never good enough, not even close.[COLOR="#FF0000"][B]Western Bulldogs:[/B][/COLOR] [COLOR="#0000CD"][B]We exist to win premierships[/B][/COLOR]Comment
Formerly gogriffComment
Thought Everitt was good tonight .
Tutt was his usual ineffective self, and Jones barely touched it.
In fairness to him the ball hardly got into their forward half.Comment
He doesn't want it bad enoughComment
Jones's output in rd 2 was eerily similar to his output in rd 1.... Which was eerily similar to his output for us.
I reckon he and Carlton would be starting to get that post-purchase-dissidence feeling!
The feel good factor is back at the kennel and the feel bad factor looks to be well and truly back at Princes Park... Meanwhile, at GWS, they laboured to get past Sht Kilda. They say the best way to get over an ex is to lead a happy and successful life... Well more so than said ex, anyway! I'm confident that Griff, Jones and Tutt are good exes to have.Comment
Jones just doesn't have it. Even the one decent mark he took was a two grabber that was lucky to fall into his arms.Our 1954 premiership players are our heroes, and it has to be said that Charlie was their hero.Comment
We can hang it on these players as much as we want but in reality we had them on our list for 4 or so years and still wanted to keep them, so we obviously still thought they were good enough.
We might have been saved two mediocre players on our list by default.
They left us we didn't push them out.Bring back the biffComment
I am starting to actually feel sorry for Tutt and Jones as the realisation that they have made a terrible mistake is starting to sink in. I hope Cooney, Higgins and the former #16 get that same feeling when this group of lads hold the cup aloft one day.They've done studies you know, 60% of the time, it works every time!
Brian Fantana.Comment
It's good for our club to have a few "reverse negatives" about the place. Its a good example and sends a good message about the place. Leaving Footscray is not a good move. The Nathan Brown suite.Comment
We can hang it on these players as much as we want but in reality we had them on our list for 4 or so years and still wanted to keep them, so we obviously still thought they were good enough.
We might have been saved two mediocre players on our list by default.
They left us we didn't push them out.Comment
Terrible mistake? Jones managed to get a 3 year contract, and amazingly Tutt got 2 years out of stupid Carlton. I would suggest both these two are headed for Eker status on the back of such generosity from Carlton's footy dept."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
Higgins doing well at North. Good on him.FFC: Established 1883
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.Comment
Got enough of the ball but only had 2 tackles for the game and 1 tackle the week before.
All the best to Shaun I always wished he could have built on the 1st or 2nd season he had with before the elbow injury.
I think he wouldn't have the intensity for our new style of play and he struggled with the last style of play also.
I think if you remove the past merits all the players that have left with exception to number 16 would not have helped us move forward.Don't piss off old people
The older we get the less "LIFE IN PRISON" is a deterrent...Comment