Originally posted by jazzadogs
    These Hoks are just relentlessly unlikeable pricks.
    Just very arrogant the Hawks.

I remember the night at the G when we beat them in the 2016 semi final there were plenty of arrogant Hawks fans thinking they'll do it going for 4 in a row and just so good to knock them out in the end to win the premiership.
    Last edited by Eastdog; 15-03-2025, 04:08 PM.

So many punchable faces

Essendon haven't played badly but been inefficient. They have had plenty of territory but haven't converted. Hawks just been more efficient.

The first quarter hurt them. Can't be giving up big leads like that early on.

MCG surface a disgrace

• BornInDroopSt'54

Originally posted by Bornadog
            MCG surface a disgrace
            It is a cricket ground and footy is for the off season but greenkeepers should be better.
            As golfers know, couch and kikuya have strong roots.
            The divots tonight lacked strong roots. I'd be embarrased if I was the greenkeeper.
            Footscray Football Republic.

I just watched the mini after hosting a dinner. They're just ****en bogans. Everything about them is so bogan.

Originally posted by BornInDroopSt'54

It is a cricket ground and footy is for the off season but greenkeepers should be better.
                As golfers know, couch and kikuya have strong roots.
                The divots tonight lacked strong roots. I'd be embarrased if I was the greenkeeper.
                You don't want kikuyu on the MCG or anywhere near it........nothing could be worse for footy. A bit of couch blended with ryes and fescues (both cool season) plus synthetic is what most stadiums go for (the quotient of each depending on climate). I reckon our hotter than usual week or two would have meant a lot of watering has taken place to maintain the cool season grasses, which would be a large component of the MCG profile. Winter and frosts hit pretty quickly in Melbourne meaning too much couch and the grass browns off and gets unstable.

Ground staff at all of the stadiums do a pretty good job given their tight schedules.

• BornInDroopSt'54
                  BornInDroopSt'54 commented
                  Editing a comment
                  We both know the Santa Anna couch at Eagle Ridge. Kike at Rossdale and Lakes Entrance.
                  Kikuyu is hard on ground equipment but but like couch, has running roots that matt the surface with growth, fecue grows straight down and straight up, easily pulled out.
                  I live opposite Peninsula and it has escaped to the Kikuyu nature strip so I've plugged the backyard with the couch, now a carpet.
                  I think an Albert Park ground l played onn in VAFA had Kikuyu and it was a perfect surface for me on the wing.

They are an unlikeable bunch, but also good to watch.

Bloody good team and it's been a quick turnaround.

They've flown past the likes of Essendon.

K.Pickett is my most disliked player in the league by some marking.

Nick Watson is coming fast with a bullet.

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
                    They are an unlikeable bunch, but also good to watch.

Bloody good team and it's been a quick turnaround.

They've flown past the likes of Essendon.
                    Yep, they're very hard to like but can produce some scintillating football.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Originally posted by azabob

And to think both were supposedly one pick away from being drafted by us.

Originally posted by azabob

Swap Kosi with Toby Greene, and you echo my sentiments exactly

I thought B Smith wasn't allowed to wear a head band like that? Oh I forgot, AFL and Geelong.

• jDogs
                            • Nov 2023

Did I just see Bailey Smith starting on the half forward flank with Tom Stewart starting on the ball? Hehe.

Aleady Geelong getting the rub of the green - 6 frees to 2.

How about umpires rule on the basics of the game, like incorrect disposal.