AFL Grand Final 2025
😂 1Comment
But you're not going to go along with that.........TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.👍 1Comment
I can recall Fort at Footscray and his fitness levels were very poor.Western Bulldogs Football Club "Where it's cool to drool"Comment
There's no way Brisbane can keep Zac Bailey. Unless he loves the club that much he's willing to play for $800k when the offers coming his way will be double that.
They have to start losing some quality players at some point.Comment
Actually today's capitulation was very reminiscent of ours in 2021. Both of them came out of nowhere, and both started in the coalface at stoppage and clearance - today was an absolute smashing in there by Brisbane.
The only reason it stalled at 11 goals to 1 was because Brisbane went full Hollywood in the last few minutes and allowed Geelong to score 4 of the filthiest, most meaningless junktime goals you could ever see."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"👍 1Comment
Actually today's capitulation was very reminiscent of ours in 2021. Both of them came out of nowhere, and both started in the coalface at stoppage and clearance - today was an absolute smashing in there by Brisbane.
The only reason it stalled at 11 goals to 1 was because Brisbane went full Hollywood in the last few minutes and allowed Geelong to score 4 of the filthiest, most meaningless junktime goals you could ever see.Time and Tide Waits For No ManComment
The only reason it stalled at 11 goals to 1 was because Brisbane went full Hollywood in the last few minutes and allowed Geelong to score 4 of the filthiest, most meaningless junktime goals you could ever see.
Absolute masterclass from Brisbane today after half time. Inside, outside, defence. They're so good.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
I watched the Fox Footy feed of the GF and the difference is stark. Loinchop and Dunstall provided actual proper analysis of the trends of the game, and Pipe and Huddo did the play-by-play with aplomb and a mininum of fuss. Fox aren't perfect but they care about the game and not just about inserting themselves into the story."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"👍 3Comment
Except that if you asked him about it, what would come out of his face would be the most bland and vanilla explanation of a syndesmosis injury you've ever heard. It'd be as if somebody asked Chat GPT for an explanation of a syndesmosis injury and then asked it to make it more bland and vanilla.😂 1Comment
When I was a kid, I'm 76 now, my next door neighbour, who was a couple of years older than me, was a Fitzroy supporter. Growing up in Braybrook, he was the only Fitzroy supporter I ever met. I always had a soft spot for Fitzroy; they were battlers, just like us. So I am very happy with the Lions win. Geelong have caused us so much pain over the years and I have been an eye witness to much of it.
When the Brisbane "merger" happened, I didn't buy in at all and pivoted to just Footscray. I am happy for all the old Fitzroy people that did though and it is great to see them get to Brunswick to celebrate today. I think they should have worn their Fitzroy Guernsey (which they normally would when they play in Melbourne) given they won it last year in their maroon variant.😀 1Comment
Um, Fox Footy have rights and paid a lot more for them than Ch 7.
NRL have Ch 9 and Fox doing the GF simultaneously. No reason why the AFEL can't do the same. We shouldn't have to put up with the Ch 7 dickheads and ads for Bunnings Warehouse every 3 minutes."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
But isn't there also a rule that keeps certain events on Free-to-air tv? I would dare say that the AFL GF would be one of those protected events.Comment