Re: The Chad Thread

but a part from winning the football, winning the contested footy, kicking goals, gerating goal assists, kicking it most inside 50, getting clearances and laying tackles, what has the chad ever done in 2018?
    lol.

Originally posted by Ozza
      Drop in form over the last two years = fake news.
      My form would drop too playing the shit style that Hinkley has implemented.

He's still been more than handy by averaging 20 + 1 a game, but he is capable of more... as seen by his performances when Port were playing an uptempo game.

Originally posted by EasternWest
        Well yeah, I'm on record as to wanting Kelly more than any other player. I even offered bornadog as steak knives in said trade. But he's not in the discussion, sadly.

I take your point re Shiel and like I said I'm perfectly comfortable/happy to go after Wingard. But if I could choose only one it would be Shiel. Just my take.
        He's so neat, his socks are always pulled up and he has immaculate hair. Plus he's dating Choco's daughter. He just looks and acts like a serious footballer, and he is very good. Just not quite at the level some scribes are suggesting he is.

BTW: Choco taking up a role as coach of Werribee

• Axe Man

BAD is dating Choco's daughter?

• KT31
              • Jul 2008

Mark Stevens

@Stevo7AFL
              Follow Follow @Stevo7AFL
              More
              Chad Wingard in Melbourne today, I’m told, for talks with his management. His manager Tom Petroro later spotted meeting Hawks list manager Graham Wright. Make of that what you will, Hawks have been linked ... Dogs also keen @7NewsMelbourne

Fair enough. Being neat is a weird criticism .
                Originally posted by Axe Man
                BAD is dating Choco's daughter?
                He's making the most of his steak knives trade.

Originally posted by EasternWest
                  Fair enough. Being neat is a weird criticism
                  Not criticising it EW. It just makes him look like the dedicated professional footballer and solid citizen that he is. And because he looks so sharp and professional, I reckon that masks some of his shortcomings with the media.

Originally posted by KT31
                    Mark Stevens

@Stevo7AFL
                    Follow Follow @Stevo7AFL
                    More
                    Chad Wingard in Melbourne today, I’m told, for talks with his management. His manager Tom Petroro later spotted meeting Hawks list manager Graham Wright. Make of that what you will, Hawks have been linked ... Dogs also keen @7NewsMelbourne
                    That was yesterday BTW

I see what you mean Sedat. Shiel doesn't work at being a bit of a suck but he comes across as one sometimes. He's like that kid who's a mate of your son that always makes a point of saying hello to everyone's mum and dad and is just a bit too nice. I always like to know whose room that kid is in.

• The Pie Man

How do our facilities stack up these days? If Nixon is to be believed, The Chad is keen on touring both Dogs & Hawks before making a call.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Originally posted by The Pie Man
                          How do our facilities stack up these days? If Nixon is to be believed, The Chad is keen on touring both Dogs & Hawks before making a call.
                          Nixon is not to be believed

• mjp

I keep logging back on just to check this thread...

Originally posted by mjp
                              I keep logging back on just to check this thread...
                              All aboard the Chadwagon.

• Testekill
                                • Jan 2015

Originally posted by chef
                                Maybe we should wait before getting excited.
                                Never