Milne the Sook
Re: Milne the Sook
I think both sides haven't handled this well. Milne shouldn't be making comments and inflaming malthouse and Licuria and Mick shouldn't have got involved. Malthouse has apologised but the little pri*k who starts it [has history for sledging] gets away withit!
Maybe a investigation should be conducted to as why the ALLEGED cannot get a kick in a FINAL
Footnote; Wouldn't be inciting Licuria as I'm reliably informed he is quite handy in Martial arts.Comment
It's not the sledging that's the issue. It's that Malthouse denied saying anything in his press conference after the game. He lied & it wasn't all that long ago he suspended 2 of his better players for telling porkies to him.[COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]Comment
Rocket is a sensational coach, the way he handles himself to the media, the way he has reconstructed our team, never met him personally but they way he seems to give alot of his time to supporters, always seems that he is having a laugh with....
Far be it for me to take the side of Tiprat, but coaches have absolutely no place gobbing off at opposition players during the course of a match. Absolutely amateur hour suburban footy stuff from Malthouse and Licuria, and the extremely swift and full public apology offered by the Pies is acknowledgement enough that they stuffed up big time. Why else would Fast Eddie try and sweep this all under the carpet today? He needs to be wiser about the 'scaly mates' he chooses"Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
It was more the point about the incident.. the lying mmm that is pretty poor isnt it.Bring back the biffComment
Agreed. I've met him (albeit briefly) at the Family Day, and he seems a very down to earth, friendly type.[B][COLOR="#0000CD"]Our club was born in blood and boots, not in AFL focus groups.[/COLOR][/B]Comment
Very disappointed in Malthouse. Despite him coaching the Pies, I've got lots of respect for him. But sitting in a press conference saying he didn't say anything/was trying to ensure his own players didn't get involved, then 2 days later apologising for what he said... that's terrible. A fine for that kind of out and out lie, in a telecast press conference, is inadequate, in my book.[B][COLOR="#0000CD"]Our club was born in blood and boots, not in AFL focus groups.[/COLOR][/B]Comment
Far be it for me to take the side of Tiprat, but coaches have absolutely no place gobbing off at opposition players during the course of a match. Absolutely amateur hour suburban footy stuff from Malthouse and Licuria, and the extremely swift and full public apology offered by the Pies is acknowledgement enough that they stuffed up big time. Why else would Fast Eddie try and sweep this all under the carpet today? He needs to be wiser about the 'scaly mates' he chooses
If Milne is so much of a Princess he should go have a cry with Riewoldt and leave the football to the boys.Comment
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.Comment
The curse is dead.Comment
Why hasn't Didak's role in all of this been more heavily scrutinised? He clearly mouths the words Malthouse has confessed to right in the sook's face, yet it's all been about the coaching staff.
I understand the other issues re: Malthouse lying/coach being involved in the first place are bigger, but how does Didak get off scott free?Float Along - Fill Your LungsComment
Why would the team complain about something Milne doesn't care about?Comment