• Sockeye Salmon

Re: Milne the Sook

Originally posted by BulldogBelle
    I think that comment followed after what Milne said to Licuria - would love to read a full correct transcript.

here is my version -

Milne - Hey Malthouse, you are old and grey and can't coach
    Malthouse - #&(*$T%%)$__$*%$%*
    Licuria - Milne, that's it do you wanna meet in the car park after and settle it
    Milne - Nah Mate because you are a $^%&$*
    That's mostly right but you got 1 or 2 letters wrong.

I think both sides haven't handled this well. Milne shouldn't be making comments and inflaming malthouse and Licuria and Mick shouldn't have got involved. Malthouse has apologised but the little pri*k who starts it [has history for sledging] gets away withit!
      Maybe a investigation should be conducted to as why the ALLEGED cannot get a kick in a FINAL

Footnote; Wouldn't be inciting Licuria as I'm reliably informed he is quite handy in Martial arts.

Originally posted by Cyberdoggie
        What about the throat-cutting incident?
        He didn't deny doing it(which is what Malthouse did).

Its all a bit school boyish if you ask me,nothing wrong with a bit of sledging.
          Just have a laugh and a beer at the end of the game like we used to.

• The Coon Dog

Originally posted by ledge
            Its all a bit school boyish if you ask me,nothing wrong with a bit of sledging.
            Just have a laugh and a beer at the end of the game like we used to.
            It's not the sledging that's the issue. It's that Malthouse denied saying anything in his press conference after the game. He lied & it wasn't all that long ago he suspended 2 of his better players for telling porkies to him.
            [COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]

• mighty_west
              • Feb 2008

Isn't Rocket the best coach, we are so lucky.
              Rocket is a sensational coach, the way he handles himself to the media, the way he has reconstructed our team, never met him personally but they way he seems to give alot of his time to supporters, always seems that he is having a laugh with....

Far be it for me to take the side of Tiprat, but coaches have absolutely no place gobbing off at opposition players during the course of a match. Absolutely amateur hour suburban footy stuff from Malthouse and Licuria, and the extremely swift and full public apology offered by the Pies is acknowledgement enough that they stuffed up big time. Why else would Fast Eddie try and sweep this all under the carpet today? He needs to be wiser about the 'scaly mates' he chooses

Originally posted by The Coon Dog
                  It's not the sledging that's the issue. It's that Malthouse denied saying anything in his press conference after the game. He lied & it wasn't all that long ago he suspended 2 of his better players for telling porkies to him.
                  It was more the point about the incident.. the lying mmm that is pretty poor isnt it.

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by mighty_west
                    Rocket is a sensational coach, the way he handles himself to the media, the way he has reconstructed our team, never met him personally but they way he seems to give alot of his time to supporters, always seems that he is having a laugh with....

Agreed. I've met him (albeit briefly) at the Family Day, and he seems a very down to earth, friendly type.

• AndrewP6

Very disappointed in Malthouse. Despite him coaching the Pies, I've got lots of respect for him. But sitting in a press conference saying he didn't say anything/was trying to ensure his own players didn't get involved, then 2 days later apologising for what he said... that's terrible. A fine for that kind of out and out lie, in a telecast press conference, is inadequate, in my book.

• Sockeye Salmon

Far be it for me to take the side of Tiprat, but coaches have absolutely no place gobbing off at opposition players during the course of a match. Absolutely amateur hour suburban footy stuff from Malthouse and Licuria, and the extremely swift and full public apology offered by the Pies is acknowledgement enough that they stuffed up big time. Why else would Fast Eddie try and sweep this all under the carpet today? He needs to be wiser about the 'scaly mates' he chooses
                        Nah, open slather.

If Milne is so much of a Princess he should go have a cry with Riewoldt and leave the football to the boys.

Originally posted by Sockeye Salmon
                          Nah, open slather.

If Milne is so much of a Princess he should go have a cry with Riewoldt and leave the football to the boys.
                          and thus the heading of this thread SOOK

When did Milne have a sook? I thought it was his team complaining. Milne gives as good as he gets(he started this mess by abusing MM first), which is one of the reasons why his nickname is yapper.

• The Pie Man

Why hasn't Didak's role in all of this been more heavily scrutinised? He clearly mouths the words Malthouse has confessed to right in the sook's face, yet it's all been about the coaching staff.

I understand the other issues re: Malthouse lying/coach being involved in the first place are bigger, but how does Didak get off scott free?

• Topdog

Originally posted by chef
                                When did Milne have a sook? I thought it was his team complaining. Milne gives as good as he gets(he started this mess by abusing MM first), which is one of the reasons why his nickname is yapper.
                                Why would the team complain about something Milne doesn't care about?