Ricky Nixon joins the Conga line
Re: Ricky Nixon joins the Conga line
This is the most disgusting thing I have heard to know she is 17 and vulnerable she needs guidance not some dirty hack ex footballer praying on her even if he only gave her alcohol its smacks of pre-meditation to me and if he did have sex with her belongs in jail.Comment
Maybe my what's socially ok radar is a little off but this is one of the most sad/disgusting sagas to involve the game (or people loosely tied to it)
From all angles, it's sickening....it's not quite infuriating, more just intensely disappointing
Float Along - Fill Your LungsComment
[B][COLOR="#0000CD"]Our club was born in blood and boots, not in AFL focus groups.[/COLOR][/B]Comment
I am disgusted, but certainly not shocked. This sort of behaviour associated with players and ex-players (not all, but a significant minority) is not a new phenomenon. The only thing that is new is the access to social networking and the acknowledgement by the AFL/VFL and the footy media that it is a bad thing.The Angels have the phone box. [SIZE="2"]Don't blink![/SIZE]Comment
Originally posted by aker39If the AFLPA are fair dinkum, they will withdraw his accreditation.
He has been caught drink driving and leaving the scene of an accident.
He has been supplying an under 18 with alcohol (That is the least we know of)
And surely he has well and truely broken the no dickhead rule.
Players who have been involved in the biggest off field scandals over the past 15 years
G Ablett Snr
W Carey
B Cousins
N Riewoldt / S Gilbert
All managed by the same bloke. Fev's about the only one he's missedDoing my best to use emojis more frequently :oComment
She's only human. How could any female not be seduced by those devilishly good looks? The poodle hair, that elongated chin, the lemon lips.
Every now and then there is a topic that unites all AFL supporters. Can't think of too many people outside of a few media sycophants (and I guess his clients for arranging hookers and lines of coke for them....sorry I meant managing their affairs) who have a good thing to say about this jerk off. Speaking of said sycophants, I was unlucky enough to hear Hutchy and Pickering paper over the story on SEN this morning and talk about what a swell bloke Nixon is and how this was just an error of judgement"Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
Flawed geniuses? That's also a list of some of the best players in that period.Comment
her parents! They must be about ready to move countries by now.You don't develop courage by being happy in your relationships every day. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity. ― EpicurusComment
I noticed in the article today he claims she used his credit card so I wonder how and why she had access to it. I don't normally leave my wallet lying around when I visit friends or if I'm visiting someone I don't really know that well.Western Bulldogs Football Club "Where it's cool to drool"Comment