Bulldog Sound clouds, audio and podcasts.

This is a sticky topic.

• merantau
    • May 2015

Re: Bulldog Sound clouds, audio and podcasts.

Grand final highlights from Gerard:

Listen here
    It's March 19. Nearly 6 months have passed. I just listened to this again. Jesus, I am a big sook. I'm smiling so much while I listen and my eyes fill with tears of joy. That was such an overwhelming experience, that day. I don't think I will ever get over it. If I listen to these highlights again in 20 years time I'm sure my reaction will be the same. Absolutely tremendously intense experience to witness that and to re-live it.
    [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

Matty Boyd on RSN mornings - here

• Cyberdoggie

Not sure if it's the right thread but on youtube you can catch "That's good for footy" replay of the first show of the year featuring Stringer and Picken.

• josie
          • Oct 2012

Wonderful abc grandstand broadcast this arvo, incl. Interview with Gordon, Mayor and Bulldog Tragician. Recommend a listen once it is available on podcast. Will now think of our great club whenever I hear Monkey's "Day Dream Believer". 7 months on and GF audio still brings a tear to the eye. Thanks Aunty!!
          Josie :)

Our day will come
          And we'll have everything.
          We'll share the joy
          Just like '54 again.

Originally posted by aker39
            Sorry I posted the podcast in another thread. I hadn't seen your post.

https://soundcloud.com/abc_grandstan...y-features-afl
            Listening now and enjoying it. Woofer Bulldog Tragician on as a guest.

• josie
              • Oct 2012

Originally posted by aker39
              Sorry I posted the podcast in another thread. I hadn't seen your post.

https://soundcloud.com/abc_grandstan...y-features-afl
              No probs Aker, yours had the link so easier for folks.

Our day will come
              We'll share the joy
              Just like '54 again.

• The bulldog tragician
                • Apr 2013

Originally posted by josie
                Wonderful abc grandstand broadcast this arvo, incl. Interview with Gordon, Mayor and Bulldog Tragician. Recommend a listen once it is available on podcast. Will now think of our great club whenever I hear Monkey's "Day Dream Believer". 7 months on and GF audio still brings a tear to the eye. Thanks Aunty!!
                Thank you Josie and BAD!

"The daydream believers" was what I called the story that I wrote when we beat the Hawks in the semi. And when we beat GWS my sister and I sang it all that long and wonderful trip down the Hume (in between saying "we're in the grand final! We're in the grand final") so whenever I hear it now, the "happy tears" come back.
                [url]www.bulldogtragician.com[/url] A blog about being a lifelong fan of the Dogs and our quixotic attempt to replicate 1954. AND WE DID
                Author of [URL="http://www.blackincbooks.com.au/books/mighty-west"]"The Mighty West: the Bulldogs journey from daydream believers to premiership heroes[/URL]"

• josie
                  • Oct 2012

Originally posted by The bulldog tragician
                  Thank you Josie and BAD!

"The daydream believers" was what I called the story that I wrote when we beat the Hawks in the semi. And when we beat GWS my sister and I sang it all that long and wonderful trip down the Hume (in between saying "we're in the grand final! We're in the grand final") so whenever I hear it now, the "happy tears" come back.
                  Glad to hear ABC giving your book a good wrap - well deserved.

Our day will come
                  We'll share the joy
                  Just like '54 again.

• josie
                    • Oct 2012

Did an internet search to try and locate abc grandstand full grand final audio. Could only find highlights as noted in BAD post above. Any woofers know where I might find it?

Our day will come
                    We'll share the joy
                    Just like '54 again.

• Bulldog4life

The Bont will be on SEN very soon.

• josie
                        • Oct 2012

Thanks Templeton31.

Our day will come
                        We'll share the joy
                        Just like '54 again.

Originally posted by Templeton31
                          I've put a link in this thread to last quarter but thats all I found. Haven't looked for a while though.
                          Do you know how to d/l or save it?

Originally posted by Templeton31
                            No unfortunately. You can subscribe to soundcloud and then listen to it "offline" but presumably if you stop paying the monthly subscription (which I thought was quite exxy) its no longer downloaded/accessible offline. If anyone knows please say because presumably abc/soundcloud will remove it at some point.

Any of my other links that are to audioboom you can download but that is mostly SEN stuff. I also have never found 3aw/triple m grand final commentary other than via the DVD soundtrack. Past grand finals (although not all) 3aw and triple m posted the entire game commentary but again I've not found them online for 2016.
                            There are a number of programmes where you can copy the URL and convert it to MP3

eg: http://soundcloudmp3.org/

Last edited by Bornadog; 03-05-2017, 04:45 PM.

Hope this works!?
                              Explore the largest community of artists, bands, podcasters and creators of music & audio

Not sure if this has been posted previously.
                                Explore the largest community of artists, bands, podcasters and creators of music & audio

Live coverage from Whitten Oval with extended highlights,great interview with Bob in the rooms after the Gf.
                                Two prolems though-No Gerard and that Knob Nathan Burke crashing our party.