• The Underdog

Re: Game Day Round 23 2015 - Brisbane Lions V Western Bulldogs

Originally posted by G-Mo77
    He's a little pimple isn't he. I was never a belter on the footy field but I'd line him up if I got the chance.
    Modern Alan Ezard / Gary Moorcroft

Originally posted by G-Mo77
      He's a little pimple isn't he. I was never a belter on the footy field but I'd line him up if I got the chance.
      His scream into Cordy's face after he shepherded a goal through REALLY pissed me off. What a little wanker getting into the face of a second gamer, albeit one that struggled a bit.

He'll end his career as just another blip that people don't like and that will be it. It's seriously the best he can hope for.

Originally posted by The Underdog
        Modern Alan Ezard / Gary Moorcroft
        Whilst these two were right shits, they are still premiership players. It's offensive to compare that little Brisvegas turd to them.

Did our players really perform like they were playing in a nothing game?
          -120 possessions, barely 50 tackles. Rightly or wrongly, we played with a decidedly lower level of intensity compared to our normal level of intensity. Was especially obvious in our midfield clearance work.

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
            We can say otherwise but reality is our form away from Etihad is poor overall.
            I wasn't expecting our form even at Etihad to be anything other than ordinary this season.

If I was asked at the start of the season to sign off on a home elimination final, you couldn't get the contract over to me to sign off quickly enough.

• SonofScray
              • Apr 2008

At the ground after qtr time Brisbsne really changed the way they moved the footy and for whatever reason we just couldn't work through it. Maybe wouldn't? I felt like we were playing bruise free footy with a view of being healthy for next week. Brisbane were taking the ball very wide on the switch to drag our press across the ground before quickly going back inside up the middle. They were able to hit their target regularly and left numbers out that side to get some run. We didn't manage it well at all.

We did have our most experienced Back man out of the team I'm not worried at all.
                One player who had played 100 games

• jazzadogs
                  • Oct 2008

Since I moved away from Australia at the end of May, this is the first game that I haven't set an alarm for. I just couldn't bring myself to wake up at 5am for a match that meant nothing. Seems the players had a similar feeling.

• F'scary
                    • Dec 2011

Originally posted by jazzadogs
                    Since I moved away from Australia at the end of May, this is the first game that I haven't set an alarm for. I just couldn't bring myself to wake up at 5am for a match that meant nothing. Seems the players had a similar feeling.
                    If that's the case with players (and the stats support this somewhat), we were lucky that Geelong won. Otherwise, the game next week would be at Adelaide, no? I listened on the radio (3AW) and got the impression from their experts that our players were probably aware that Geelong had sown the match up before our 3/4 time siren went.

Would have been interesting if Adelaide had won. Could our guys have turned on the gas to get across the line. Not sure.
                    Officially on the Bus-wagon

• AndrewP6

Originally posted by F'scary
                      If that's the case with players (and the stats support this somewhat), we were lucky that Geelong won. Otherwise, the game next week would be at Adelaide, no? I listened on the radio (3AW) and got the impression from their experts that our players were probably aware that Geelong had sown the match up before our 3/4 time siren went.

Would have been interesting if Adelaide had won. Could our guys have turned on the gas to get across the line. Not sure.
                      Me either. I'm also not sure we're good enough to flirt with form like that.