Can only blame ourselves with those missed shots, even with the umpiring

• BornInDroopSt'54

Originally posted by JanLorMill
        That was buku’s fault not richards
        I thought Red"s kick, failing to find Buku with an easy pass, he over shot his chest, Buku had to change direction backwards and the kick swung across Buku's lead.
        You may be right though.
        Footscray Football Republic.

• whythelongface

Originally posted by SonofScray
          No good.

As good as our best is, we aren’t tough enough in these games. Too wasteful. Too timid.
          Not sure not tough enough just reckon poor decisions, panicking and letting them control the game

Originally posted by Bornadog
            UMPIRING A JOKE 26 to 12
            We had more than enough chances and fluffed our lines.

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
              Pissed this game up against the wall. Absolutely pissed it.
              YEP 33 shots and we stuffed it up

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
                Pissed this game up against the wall. Absolutely pissed it.
                100%

We missed Darcy tonight

• whythelongface

We will be ok. Wanted the win and it will sting. We will make top 4

• SonofScray
                      • Apr 2008

Originally posted by whythelongface

Not sure not tough enough just reckon poor decisions, panicking and letting them control the game
                      That’s mentality.

Tough footy is pushing yourself into these positions, being knackered and still executing. We haven’t shown that. Plenty of stuff has turned the corner but this element is missing.

We had more than enough chances and fluffed our lines.
                        Like we usually do in these types of games.

Our bottom 3-4 got exposed… luckily 2 of them get dropped next time we play.

Originally posted by lemmon

I might be wrong but think Buku got decent hands to it on the replay?
                          Fingertips at his fully stretched out reach, backwards momentum. Richards could have just dropped it into the ten metres of space in front of him.

Anyway, 5 posters and countless missed running into goals probably bigger factors.

• whythelongface

Originally posted by ledge
                            We missed Darcy tonight
                            We miss Darcy every night. Can’t wait to have him back. Huge difference

Originally posted by JanLorMill
                              He got hands on it. Dropped it. It was never going to be silver service
                              Sure mate, whatever you say.

• whythelongface

Originally posted by SonofScray

That’s mentality.

Tough footy is pushing yourself into these positions, being knackered and still executing. We haven’t shown that. Plenty of stuff has turned the corner but this element is missing.
                                Yep agree. Lost because of our inability to execute