• merantau
    • May 2015

We made so MANY mistakes, got CRUSIFIED by the maggots, hit the post five times, missed many gettable goals and therefore lost the game.

But all is not lost. This team is the REAL DEAL.

GO DOGS!
    [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

We had more than enough chances and fluffed our lines.
      Come on mate. When we lose the free count it's because of the cheating. But when we win the free count it's all fair. You've been here long enough to know we are always the victims.

• josie
        • Oct 2012

Woofers opinions on that mark that looked out of bounds?

What went wrong in Q2?

Little things like Frejiah’s unnecessary push which led to 50m penalty, McNeil missing gettable goals, Tim MIA last 5mins just make you want to tear your hair out. Geez Davidson looks good though in contested situations, improved over half a season and looking like a 5 year player.
        Josie :)

Our day will come
        And we'll have everything.
        We'll share the joy
        Just like '54 again.

• whythelongface

Originally posted by lemmon

I might be wrong but think Buku got decent hands to it on the replay?
          he did but it should have been straight to him on the chest. The cats player just got in Ed’s space enough for him to fluff his kick

• angelopetraglia

Incredible frustrating night.

Umps gave us nothing. 26-12 in such a close game is horrific.

But we coughed up cheap goals from horrific mistakes and then didn’t take our own chances.

Hit the post five times.

Six more scoring shots.

Five more inside 50s.

10-20, we smashed them in centre clearances

They didn’t win it. We lost it.

Tough to lose, actually it sucks.

But we're a pretty good, pretty resilient team. As much as it hurts, our form line is still trending in the right directions and premierships aren't won in May.

We can add Shannon Neale to the pantheon of duds we've made

We should have executed better, and our on field leaders should have calmed the farm early on instead of participating in that puzzling run at the opposition and handball to their knees or into grass trend that was unfolding.

All the posters, all the misses. Everything that went on and we still generated 33 scoring shots. And lost!

Very frustrating.

• SonofScray
                    • Apr 2008

Originally posted by EasternWest

Fingertips at his fully stretched out reach, backwards momentum. Richards could have just dropped it into the ten metres of space in front of him.

Anyway, 5 posters and countless missed running into goals probably bigger factors.
                    Classic bad mistake.

always say when I am helping my daughter play piano, the wrong note at the right time is better than the wrong note at the wrong time.

he could have kicked it to Buku properly, immediately. Or carried it up and had a ping. Instead he hung on to the footy a little longer than needed and kicked it over his head.

• SonofScray
                      • Apr 2008

We can add Shannon Neale to the pantheon of duds we've made
                      Marty McGrath areas

I’m going to look at positives as I know we are all angry .
                        1 Lobb was very good
                        2 we didn’t give up and our game plan is extremely good.
                        3 O’Donnell was quite a find even though Cameron had a good game.
                        If we kicked straight we would have won by 3-4 goals .
                        A game we take a lot out of.

• lemmon

Is Bont spending too much time forward? Feel like we need the ball in his hands more than we're getting

• angelopetraglia

The Dempsey goal seriously was marked clearly over the line and the umpire was right there. How?

Two of their last three goals. One from the ruck infringement and another from the Dempsey mark from the hot dog stand.

• angelopetraglia

Just saw the JOD free kick. That was chook lotto. He drew that free kick. He played for it.

is that what we want? Seriously.

I ****ing hate Geelong