Lets hear about the 3 new things you learned from our R23 game against West Coast?
3 Things Learned - R23, 2025 vs West Coast
1. We did what was required today.
2. Next Sunday is the real deal.
3. We will beat Fremantle next Sunday.👍 1 -
1. Davidson siding like to be dropped
2. Croft will be a real handful over the years
3. no one is gonna want to play us in the finalsBB.
Looking forward - Naughton, Darcy and JUH. It will be the envy of everyone.Comment
1. The father-son rule is the greatest thing the AFL has ever done and I won't hear a bad word about it
2. 200+ winning days (including VFL) sure beats rebuilding
3. Rhylee West's goal-kicking is now a thing of beautyWestern Bulldogs: 2016 Premiers👍 1Comment
1 - Bont is hitting form at the right time of the year.
2 - There is a real selection squeeze around our flankers, with Davidson and Baker coming in with good form and Treloar on the radar. Sanders a mainstay all year under pressure now, and Garcia with a badly timed dodgy game today.
3 - Whoever loses next week will be the best 9th placed team there's ever been.'And the Western suburbs erupt!'👍 1Comment
1. Hard selection calls this week. Understand not risking Treloar, but he's too good not to risk on the chance he delivers big.
2. Davidson times his return well. Croft times his debut perfectly.
3. I'm worried for Garcia. Not a good time to put a questionable game out, but I hope we persist. Sanders to be the unlucky one for mine.W00F!👍 1Comment
1. We really are a scoring machine - we have won 8 games by over 70 points
2. We should have been top 4 this year - a couple of games got away from us.
3. Love seeing a debut like Croft - he has talentFFC: Established 1883
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.👍 2Comment
1. Baker is hardly elite but really adds some grunt to the side
2. Never really seen Croft play before, very impressive, and I reckon he adds more more than McNeil or VDM, realising that he is a totally different player, and should stay in the side.
3. West should surely now be in the conversation about elite small forwards in the competitionThe fight is here; I need ammunition, not a ride.👍 2Comment
I've only seen West Coast 2 or 3 times this season and they're a long way off it. If the can turn Harley Reid into 2 first rounders and a 2nd round pick they should reluctantly consider it.
The MC get criticized a lot but they've typically made the right calls on players and subs. They deserve some credit for the way they timed the Croft debut.
Lobby owes McNeil a couple of coffees next week.
Western Bulldogs Football Club "Where it's cool to drool"Comment
Western Bulldogs Football Club "Where it's cool to drool"🥰 1👍 1Comment
1. Croft is like a chook with his head cut off at this stage, but once he has some experience and polish…look out. Jamarra who?
2. If we don’t make finals it’s a damn shame for people who enjoy watching footy. Bont, Richards, Darcy, Naughts…you want those types of players slugging it out in September.
3. Davidson should hold his spot for a long time to come. Just plonk him on a wing and let him run.Our 1954 premiership players are our heroes, and it has to be said that Charlie was their hero.Comment
Premierships: AFL 1954, 2016 VFA - 1898,99,1900, 1908, 1913, 1919-20, 1923-24, VFL: 2014, 2016 . Champions of Victoria 1924. AFLW - 2018.Comment
1. Croft did not look out of place or behind the pace on the big stage. Mucked in, didn't shy from anything, got his hands dirty, held his nerve, 2 goal assists, played for the team. Found myself wanting him to pluck the ball and run the length of the ground in 20 large strides.
2. Cleary and Buss improve each game, Baker has become very reliable and adds hearty verve.
3. Davidson understood whatever was asked of him when dropped and applied himself to those lessons. Smart lad, got himself to the right spots on cue.Comment
Croft over poulter makes us a better team
Davidson over VDM makes us a better team
The challenge next week is to bring our bestLife is to be Enjoyed not EnduredComment
1. I didn't think Croft could do what he did.
2. Davidson is our version of Ollie Dempsey. Dangerous mark and goal kicker.
3. Sanders is better being subbed off than subbed on."I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."Comment