• angelopetraglia

Re: Brisbane Lions V Western Bulldogs - 2021 1st Semi Final

The Lions are now 1-5 in finals and 0-3 in elimination games under Chris Fagan.

Chokers Lynch.

Originally posted by comrade
      Baz had an epic moment but we all saw the diabolical decisions he made too, right?
      Absolutely and it's frustrating as hell, but that's in the heat and for a young player to cop the carry on he's copped in recent times when he's clearly trying his guts out but has a few issues to iron out at the end of his third year has been over the top.

Not directed at you, the above, by the way.

His output and how we react to it is a really good view on how we view stuff more holistically around here. You have your pessimistic folks, you have your less pessimistic folks and possibly some optimists on top of it.

On the plus side, if he tidies up his decision making and execution issues by 50% he's going to be a freak.

@comrade Sorry love you mate one of the great wins. To all dog fans.... UM NUM NAH LUVS YA.

• The bulldog tragician
          • Apr 2013

I haven’t read this thread but that is the most emotional and best win since 2016. I’m bursting with pride at all this group have withstood and the massive heart they displayed. Our brilliant, brilliant captain, Ice Man Jack Macrae , Libba with all his heart, Bailey Smith coming of age, and all the little desperate lunges and smothers. Thank you Boys, you did us so proud and after all, why not us this year?

PS Wally and Cordy singing the song with the group just broke my heart.
          [url]www.bulldogtragician.com[/url] A blog about being a lifelong fan of the Dogs and our quixotic attempt to replicate 1954. AND WE DID
          Author of [URL="http://www.blackincbooks.com.au/books/mighty-west"]"The Mighty West: the Bulldogs journey from daydream believers to premiership heroes[/URL]"

Originally posted by Grantysghost
            How did he nearly lose the game? WTF.
            Him taking the advantage from the Treloar free was such a bad decision. We were 7-8 points up and with some composure we have a shot on goal, but he turned it over and Brissie went straight down for a goal.

• Missing Dog

genuinely concerned for Bont's knee. Bevo sounded a bit cagey, I think they both know more than they are letting on.

• Jeanette54
                • Oct 2009

Originally posted by Stefcep
                genuinely concerned for Bont's knee. Bevo sounded a bit cagey, I think they both know more than they are letting on.
                I thought that Bont, when interviewed was trying to play it down too.
                The truth will set you free,
                but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

• Missing Dog

Originally posted by Mantis
                  Him taking the advantage from the Treloar free was such a bad decision. We were 7-8 points up and with some composure we have a shot on goal, but he turned it over and Brissie went straight down for a goal.
                  20 year young man who's brain is still maturing.

• angelopetraglia

The point to VDM was 100% in the back.

Originally posted by Stefcep
                      Footage in the rooms and Bontempelli interview after the game suggests his season is done.

BTW, that last boundary throw in within twenty metres of Brissy's goals resulted in the first hacked kick of the day that actually went to one of our guys.

Nuts.

Baz had an epic moment but we all saw the diabolical decisions he made too, right?
                          Yes and I couldn't care less.

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
                            I've copped way too much shit behaviour from Lion's fans over the years, and I'd be a total hypocrite if I gave it back now..
                            I mean I really, really wanted too.. But also wanted to make a point of showing my two kids how to behave in victory.
                            Gotta keep it straight down the line when you've got your kids at the footy bro.

What's age got to do with it? His decision making and skills have gotten WORSE since his first year.

But that's for another day. Now we savour the win and worry about beating Port.
                              So we drop him for the Port game?

• MrMahatma

Originally posted by azabob
                                Footage in the rooms and Bontempelli interview after the game suggests his season is done.
                                On a bus heading home. What was the footage?

That’d be very cruel…