• The Pie Man

Re: Round 9 Ins and Outs Vs Geelong

Originally posted by Sockeye Salmon
    I agree with those 3 changes as well, but if Shaggy doesn't get up and Tiller comes in, it would only be as a defender, so who does he play on?
    Steve Johnson? It's a tough one (both the question and playing on 'Stevie J')

• Bulldog Revolution

Originally posted by Remi Moses
      Got a feeling Stack will come in,with Addison and Everitt also having minor injuries.Honestly don't think anybody who plays this sport is soft,some are harder at the footy than others.
      IN. Higgins,Stack,Callan
      OUT. Murphy,Everitt,Addison
      I'd be very pleased for Stack to debut in front of a big crowd for Friday night footy

Originally posted by Bulldog Revolution
        I'd be very pleased for Stack to debut in front of a big crowd for Friday night footy
        Fitting for indigenous round as well. Where do you think he should play?

I reckon a rebounding half back flanker - cats wouldn't give him any respect (yet), so he should have a bit of freedom to provide some run from the backline and spot up some targets up forward.

• Jasper

Originally posted by Bulldog Revolution
            surely Okeefe deserves a game before Stack, he has been in our best at willi every week bar 1
            Doing my best to use emojis more frequently :o

• Ozza

Originally posted by chief
              surely Okeefe deserves a game before Stack, he has been in our best at willi every week bar 1
              I agree. Rewarding O'Keefe's consistently good performances is not only the right thing - but sends a positive message to the other Bulldogs at Willi.

O'Keefe's kicking will be a plus for us also.

Originally posted by Dantè Hicks
                Won't matter who we bring in, we're gonna get arse raped.
                Disagree. Every game is winnable for us. That attitude is "old Bulldogs loser mentality" that I abhor.

Gia should be dropped. Softer than fairy floss. Any suggestion by anyone here that he is a "future captain" is good comedic value, but that's about it.
                Watch closely. Gia is actually quite hard at it, one of (if not) our best disposers of the ball in heavy traffic, was our top metres gained player vs Melbourne and is disciplined when running back in zone play.

Seems to me a perfect example of first season impressions tainting a player for the remainder of their career, regardless of what they do on field.

Originally posted by Ozza
                  I agree. Rewarding O'Keefe's consistently good performances is not only the right thing - but sends a positive message to the other Bulldogs at Willi.

O'Keefe's kicking will be a plus for us also.
                  Just not sure if O'Keefe would be able to keep up with the fast paced Cats.

Stack atleast has some real leg speed which would be helpful.

• Jasper

Originally posted by Mofra
                    Disagree. Every game is winnable for us. That attitude is "old Bulldogs loser mentality" that I abhor.

Watch closely. Gia is actually quite hard at it, one of (if not) our best disposers of the ball in heavy traffic, was our top metres gained player vs Melbourne and is disciplined when running back in zone play.

Seems to me a perfect example of first season impressions tainting a player for the remainder of their career, regardless of what they do on field.
                    I agree Mofra, as I said a few weeks ago Gia is at his best when played around the ball(in the middle or off a wing) not sat forward like he has been for large parts of the year. To label him as soft shows a complete lack of knowledge of footy and our team.
                    Doing my best to use emojis more frequently :o

Originally posted by chief
                      I agree Mofra, as I said a few weeks ago Gia is at his best when played around the ball(in the middle or off a wing) not sat forward like he has been for large parts of the year. To label him as soft shows a complete lack of knowledge of footy and our team.
                      I think you could have stopped at complete lack of knowledge full-stop.

Aisle (that's how it's spelt in any case) 3 at my local carries honey and vegemite. Love the stuff.

As a regular reader (but not so regular poster) I have to say its disappointing to see our posts degenerate into name calling. People have the right to opinions and people have the right to disagree, people also have the right to abuse other posters (but one thing that has set this board apart from BF in the past has been the lack of this in favour of interesting discussion). I can't help feeling the board is drifting into BF territory.

FTR I also think O'Keefe should get a look in this week over Ward (people who criticize O'Keefe's foot speed and call for Ward inclusion perplex me because Ward is the slower of the 2).

For mine: O'Keefe, Higgins and Callan replacing Murphy, Everitt and DFA

Originally posted by Lantern
                        I think you could have stopped at complete lack of knowledge full-stop.

Aisle (that's how it's spelt in any case) 3 at my local carries honey and vegemite. Love the stuff.

Originally posted by bulldogsimmo
                          As a regular reader (but not so regular poster) I have to say its disappointing to see our posts degenerate into name calling. People have the right to opinions and people have the right to disagree, people also have the right to abuse other posters (but one thing that has set this board apart from BF in the past has been the lack of this in favour of interesting discussion). I can't help feeling the board is drifting into BF territory.

FTR I also think O'Keefe should get a look in this week over Ward (people who criticize O'Keefe's foot speed and call for Ward inclusion perplex me because Ward is the slower of the 2).

For mine: O'Keefe, Higgins and Callan replacing Murphy, Everitt and DFA
                          The issue for me is swapping like for like. Hargrave, Everitt and Addison (although perhaps less this year) both play down back, O'Keefe doesn't, Higgins doesn't and Ward doesn't.

Callan does, Tiller does.

Given the injuries then I think this will be the go:

Out: Murhpy, Addison and Everitt

In: Callan, Ward, Tiller.

Ailse 3, near the vitamins. There's a bottled product called REALITY that you need to purchase.

I recommend downing the whole ****ing thing in one go.
                              Back to BF with you Danny boy if you please. No room for that here mate.

Given the injuries then I think this will be the go:

Out: Murhpy, Addison and Everitt

In: Callan, Ward, Tiller.
                                Probably will go that way when making the selections.

Although Ward's spot could go to a number of people. Stack? O'Keefe?