• The Pie Man

Re: WOOF / BEARD scarves

If you get the train to the ground, ypu walk on the concourse towards the nearest gate (which I believe is gate 3)

Before you get as far as the entrance, there are stairs on the left that lead down to the street (and the Nixon pub for those familiar) The top of the stairs are seriously about 25 metres from the gate.

I'll be at the bottom of those stairs - they're the only ones there, you can't miss em.

Originally posted by The Pie Man
      If you get the train to the ground, ypu walk on the concourse towards the nearest gate (which I believe is gate 3)

Before you get as far as the entrance, there are stairs on the left that lead down to the street (and the Nixon pub for those familiar) The top of the stairs are seriously about 25 metres from the gate.

I'll be at the bottom of those stairs - they're the only ones there, you can't miss em.
      I usually drive in, park behind Festival Hall, and walk around the ground to the Nando's side.

That's cool, I'm sure I'll find it

• choconmientay

Originally posted by MinsonWill
        I usually drive in, park behind Festival Hall, and walk around the ground to the Nando's side.

That's cool, I'm sure I'll find it
        Same here, I always park at my work place (AP data center) next to the Festival Hall. Will walk around to gate 3 to find TPM
        It always seems impossible until it's done. Nelson Mandela

G'day Pie Man!
          Just transferred my $25 to your account to pick my scarfe up at the North game.
          Sorry about the late notice!
          Btw, i have no idea who i will be looking for lol

• wend1604

I'm sure I'll find it! I hope my payment went through okay. Was the first time I'd actually used the internet banking service. Usually do most tranfers by phone.

B-RadBulldog, I've also been wondering how we prove who we say we are LOL. Anyone could read this, turn up to collect a scarf and state they're 'wend1604' or other woofers

Despite those reservations, I can't wait to pick up my scarf. Feel like a school kid who now belongs to the 'in' crowd.

We should bring our receipt from the banking transaction if we have one. Will be at the bottom of those stairs between 1 and 2 to collect my scarf. Thanks for all the hard work Rohan.

• Raw Toast

Just paid for my two - can't get to this game because my wife is playing footy at this time and I'm looking after the kids. I'll pm you my postage details, and would like both with tassles if possible (but fair enough if not).

Thanks for organising this.
                [SIZE="1"][B][CENTER][I]Although it broke our hearts it did not break our will[/I][/CENTER][/B][/SIZE]

• dadsgirl16

see you there,will bring receipt,thanks again & GO DOGS!

• The Pie Man

Team, someone has paid me $25 for the scarfe yesterday without mentinoing their username.

I received 4 payments yesterday : Bornadog, Da Druid, Ledge & unknown.

Can this mystery person please PM me to say it was them and if they're meeting me at the North game?

Cheers

Got mine today, awesome job Pieman, thanks heaps, if you need to sell anymore let me know.

I received 4 payments yesterday : Bornadog, Da Druid, Ledge & unknown.

Cheers

Originally posted by DaDruid
                          Seeya there, Pie Man. Champing at the bit. Lost my other scarf in Canberra on the weekend. Had theives visit the campsite whilst at the game.
                          That is terrible - what lowlifes.

Thanks for the directions!! I'm sure we'll find you. See you Saturday.

• Curly5
                              • Jul 2008

Hi Pieman, are there any left? If so, I'd like one No hurry, as it will have to be mailed.
                              Thanks

Originally posted by Suz 32
                                That is terrible - what lowlifes.
                                Yeah, lost his clothes, etc. as well. Plus house keys. I felt bad, because I didn't lose anything (I got into the car at about 5am when it reached -1°C and thus my stuff was all in the car).

Didn't let it get us down though, was an awesome weekend…