Re: Giant Raid

Originally posted by Happy Days
    Finlayson is small time with the saddest hair in the AFL. We’re a cool team with largely excellent hair so he would be an awful fit. Plus he’s a loser and he sucks. No from me.
    I knew drafting that gun hair dresser was a good call.

Finlayson is small time with the saddest hair in the AFL.
      This about covers it.

Also, seems like a flog.

• The bulldog tragician
        • Apr 2013

Finlayson: hard to say if his One possession in a grand final or being a tosser “shushing” the Dogs crowd is worse, but NO from me.

[url]www.bulldogtragician.com[/url] A blog about being a lifelong fan of the Dogs and our quixotic attempt to replicate 1954. AND WE DID
        Author of [URL="http://www.blackincbooks.com.au/books/mighty-west"]"The Mighty West: the Bulldogs journey from daydream believers to premiership heroes[/URL]"

• jazzadogs
          • Oct 2008

Not a fan of Finlayson, or anyone from the Giants really.

Perryman hasn't wronged me yet, and has been putting up good numbers this year - I'd be happy if we looked at him.

I hope Coniglio getting dropped is the start of the Giants really falling apart.

If I had to choose a Giant that wouldn't cost an absolute arm and leg and hasn't been there long enough to be indoctrinated into their d*ickishness, it would be Bobby Hill.

He did a few things up the ground against Adelaide that were very impressive, plus he took a very nice grab and kicked an outrageous goal. Unfortunately he's locked away for a few years but he'd be a great fit.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by The bulldog tragician
              Finlayson: hard to say if his One possession in a grand final or being a tosser “shushing” the Dogs crowd is worse, but NO from me.

That's the best his hair has ever looked!

• mjp

Originally posted by The bulldog tragician
                I took my then 12 year old to the final vs the Giants. He has had a different footy upbringing from my other kids and rarely seen the dogs live - he was born a Victorian but we moved home soon after his first birthday.

As such, he hasn’t really seen much crowd ‘trbalism’ - but we were in the middle of a large dogs contingent at the game and soon after the game started one of the wags in the crowd behind us decided that Finlayson would be his personal target for the game...for 4 quarters it was ‘Hey Finlayson.....’. Dempsey enjoyed it immensely and laughed at some old gags, some new ones, some good ones and some bad ones pretty much all day. Every time he sees the orange on tv he starts off on the ‘Hey Finlayson...’ gags...he cannot possibly come to our club.

I knew drafting that gun hair dresser was a good call.
                  You mean Toby McLean?

How could you not love Madge. He's even got one of those sheet thingies that hairdressers use.

Speaking of which there is a hairdressers in Nicholson st Footscray which "specialises in barber." Footscray is like Toby, it's impossible not to love it.

• Bulldog Revolution

Is Aiden Corr any good or worth pursuing?

Has played almost 100 games but I really don’t have a great sense of how he plays

Clearly we could use a key back - any interest?

• The Doctor

Originally posted by Bulldog Revolution

Has played almost 100 games but I really don’t have a great sense of how he plays

Looks like he's off to Norf

Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

Originally posted by Bulldog Revolution

I just read he has flagged his intention with GWS to move back to Victoria

I'm note sure if he would fit our needs. We would likely have to move Lewis Young on

North are right into him as an RFA

Giant players told in a meeting -If you don't want to be here (at the club), then there is the door.

Aidan Corr first out.

Giant players told in a meeting -If you don't want to be here (at the club), then there is the door.
                              Good - means a few of the kids might be gettable.
                              I doubt any established player would consider the dogs. The playing groups genuinely dislike each other.

Originally posted by Mofra
                                Good - means a few of the kids might be gettable.
                                I doubt any established player would consider the dogs. The playing groups genuinely dislike each other.
                                I wonder how that works with Kelly. Does he think his mate Bont deserved a bit of an eye gouge?