Re: Williamstown vs Werribee (Reserves)

Appreciate these reports.
    This is something I am really looking forward to. Do you think he can play for the seniors (WB) next year, may be a few games.
    I can't comment on attitude, but physically he's still too slight. There were a few contests today where he could've crashed the pack but held back looking for the ball to fall to the ground.

But with a solid pre-season and some good Williamstown form, there's no reason Boumann can't play a number of games in the red, white and blue.

Great report Comrade Must have been freezing out there! Good to see Boumann snag a few. Suprised they would have risked Mulligan. I'm sure he had a quad injurie last week!

Great stuff Comrade.

How was Daniels kicking with the wind. Word was he slipped to the rookie draft owing to his kicking.

Ogle - Do you see many positives. In the very few times i've seen him play, he looks so raw and coming from so far back... I'm not writing him off just yet, but he seems like a small boy playing against men and looks a mile out of his depth at VFL reserves level - thoughts?

Bou - Love to hear it.

Lynch - Agree with the term tease. Miles above this level of footy. Can he actually find a place in the AFL?

• Raw Toast

Ta muchly for this and all the other reports.

Good to see Lynch bringing his pressure skills to a game - I still reckon he could be an x-factor for us, particularly against teams which do us for speed like Essendon, but obviously he's got heaps of work to do to get into the Bulldogs team.

Just a quick question about a Willi player - How did Grossman go and was it Mathew Grossman?
          [SIZE="1"][B][CENTER][I]Although it broke our hearts it did not break our will[/I][/CENTER][/B][/SIZE]

Originally posted by Raw Toast

Just a quick question about a Willi player - How did Grossman go and was it Mathew Grossman?
            I'll but in here even though I went to another game.

Matthew Grossman is quite a good footballer but probably won't play senior footy for Williamstown. Excellent pace and a long boot, he provides a lot of run and carry from defence.

Thanks for the report Comrade.

Great news about Jamason and Bou. How far off is the former from seniors?

Rampe named amongst the best Comrade, did they use him across half forward and the wing again?

Originally posted by Raw Toast
                  T

Yep - number 28.

He played off a HBF and made a number of dashing runs. Has plenty of pace and not afraid to take the game on. He looks well balanced out on the field and was the starting point for many attacking forays - he's been a solid contributor to the reserves team all year.

Rampe named amongst the best Comrade, did they use him across half forward and the wing again?
                    Yeah, mainly on the wing, but he moved forward and used his kicking skills to pinpoint targets inside 50. The most impressive thing about him is his balance in a contest - rarely goes to ground and is very hard to tackle.

Originally posted by Happy Days
                      Thanks for the report Comrade.

Great news about Jamason and Bou. How far off is the former from seniors?
                      Regarding JD: there's plenty of competition for midfield spots in the senior team, but because he's good in the air he could be played on the half forward line as well. I'd say he'll be in the senior team by the VFL's round 14.

Thanks for the report, much appreciated.

Originally posted by Mantis
                          Thanks for the report, much appreciated.
                          I had to shake the softy tag
                          Last edited by comrade; 14-06-2009, 08:05 AM.

Originally posted by comrade
                            I had to shake the softy tag
                            Of course you did.

I think everyone on the forum really appreciate the write-ups you and GVGjr provide in covering the performances of our next wave of Bulldogs players.

Originally posted by Mantis
                              Of course you did.

I think everyone on the forum really appreciate the write-ups you and GVGjr provide in covering the performances of our next wave of Bulldogs players.
                              Yes, always a good read. A lot of time and effort obviously goes in to it, so it is most appreciated.