• boydogs
    • Apr 2009

Re: Mac Avaney madness

Originally posted by PeanutsPeanuts
    Yep. I've been using the Link icon, because when I use the Insert Video icon, nothing appears in the post. Might be my dodgy old computer.
    Do you get video tags appearing in your post before submitting it? Does it work if you type the tags in manually?

Originally posted by boydogs
      Do you get video tags appearing in your post before submitting it? Does it work if you type the tags in manually?
      No, videos don't appear in the post before submitting either. Haven't tried typing in tags manually, don't particularly want to with those long tags for You Tube clips.

• boydogs
        • Apr 2009

Originally posted by PeanutsPeanuts
        No, videos don't appear in the post before submitting either. Haven't tried typing in tags manually, don't particularly want to with those long tags for You Tube clips.
        Type video in square brackets, paste the link then type video in square brackets with a / before the v

Originally posted by boydogs
          Type video in square brackets, paste the link then type video in square brackets with a / before the v
          Cheers boydogs. I'll try that next time I've got a vid to post.

• F'scary
            • Dec 2011

Just don't make it Cloke and Swan.
            Officially on the Bus-wagon

He's now out of the country and in Rio. Savour the next few weeks of him not ruining games. I know I will.

• The Doctor

He'll just ruin the Olympics instead. Bring back Garry Wilkinson!
                Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

Somehow he will give Rioli a mention regarding the olympics..
                  That was Rioli special ?

Originally posted by The Doctor
                    He'll just ruin the Olympics instead. Bring back Garry Wilkinson!
                    And the guy who did the weightlifting.

I don't watch the Olympics just as I don't pay much attention to the FIFA World Cup. The governing bodies of each are so bereft of ethics and transparency they make me ill.

So, I'm truly going to enjoy a Bruce free month.

And the guy who did the weightlifting.
                        HaHo Oh Geez That Was HUGE!!!!!

Big Darryl Eastlake.

As expected, Bruce's new Friday night mate is Brian Taylor (eh Lingy). Just when we get a heap of Friday nights...

I suppose that's offset by James Brayshaw not being North president and sooking every week, as well as being dumped from Channel 9 (and the cricket and footy coverage). Not that I will watch either, but Hutchy goes to TFS & everyone's favourite friend of their wife, Garry Lyon, goes back to that horrid classified or confidential show. Maybe Damien Barrett can get an extended role with his great footy brain...

As expected, Bruce's new Friday night mate is Brian Taylor (eh Lingy). Just when we get a heap of Friday nights...

I suppose that's offset by James Brayshaw not being North president and sooking every week, as well as being dumped from Channel 9 (and the cricket and footy coverage). Not that I will watch either, but Hutchy goes to TFS & everyone's favourite friend of their wife, Garry Lyon, goes back to that horrid classified or confidential show. Maybe Damien Barrett can get an extended role with his great footy brain...
                            That would account for his big boof head then.

• merantau
                              • May 2015

I am really pleased when BT commentates our games. He is not even a closet Bulldogs supporter - he's Myer's front window. Brings a lot of passion to his call. Who can forget the GWS game: "Daniel! Goal of the year!!!!"
                              And his description of JJ's run and Bont's goal? I could replay those till hell freezes over and then start all over again. BT is a passionate man. Remember the spray he gave that umpy in his playing days? There's nothing manufactured about BT. He is the real deal.
                              [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

Originally posted by merantau
                                I am really pleased when BT commentates our games. He is not even a closet Bulldogs supporter - he's Myer's front window. Brings a lot of passion to his call. Who can forget the GWS game: "Daniel! Goal of the year!!!!"
                                And his description of JJ's run and Bont's goal? I could replay those till hell freezes over and then start all over again. BT is a passionate man. Remember the spray he gave that umpy in his playing days? There's nothing manufactured about BT. He is the real deal.
                                Oh boy wowee, that's right from the Calder Cannons footy factory there.