Mac Avaney madness
Re: Mac Avaney madness
No, videos don't appear in the post before submitting either. Haven't tried typing in tags manually, don't particularly want to with those long tags for You Tube clips.Comment
Type video in square brackets, paste the link then type video in square brackets with a / before the vIf you kicked five goals and Tom Boyd kicked five goals, Tom Boyd kicked more goals than you.
Formerly gogriffComment
He's now out of the country and in Rio. Savour the next few weeks of him not ruining games. I know I will.Rocket Science: the epitaph for the Beveridge era - whenever it ends - reading 'Here lies a team that could beat anyone on its day, but seldom did when it mattered most'. 15/7/2023Comment
He'll just ruin the Olympics instead. Bring back Garry Wilkinson!Listening to Brahm's 3rd RacketComment
I don't watch the Olympics just as I don't pay much attention to the FIFA World Cup. The governing bodies of each are so bereft of ethics and transparency they make me ill.
So, I'm truly going to enjoy a Bruce free month.TF is this?.........Obviously you're not a golfer.Comment
As expected, Bruce's new Friday night mate is Brian Taylor (eh Lingy). Just when we get a heap of Friday nights...
I suppose that's offset by James Brayshaw not being North president and sooking every week, as well as being dumped from Channel 9 (and the cricket and footy coverage). Not that I will watch either, but Hutchy goes to TFS & everyone's favourite friend of their wife, Garry Lyon, goes back to that horrid classified or confidential show. Maybe Damien Barrett can get an extended role with his great footy brain...Rocket Science: the epitaph for the Beveridge era - whenever it ends - reading 'Here lies a team that could beat anyone on its day, but seldom did when it mattered most'. 15/7/2023Comment
As expected, Bruce's new Friday night mate is Brian Taylor (eh Lingy). Just when we get a heap of Friday nights...
I suppose that's offset by James Brayshaw not being North president and sooking every week, as well as being dumped from Channel 9 (and the cricket and footy coverage). Not that I will watch either, but Hutchy goes to TFS & everyone's favourite friend of their wife, Garry Lyon, goes back to that horrid classified or confidential show. Maybe Damien Barrett can get an extended role with his great footy brain...They say Burt Lancaster has one, but I don't believe them.Comment
I am really pleased when BT commentates our games. He is not even a closet Bulldogs supporter - he's Myer's front window. Brings a lot of passion to his call. Who can forget the GWS game: "Daniel! Goal of the year!!!!"
And his description of JJ's run and Bont's goal? I could replay those till hell freezes over and then start all over again. BT is a passionate man. Remember the spray he gave that umpy in his playing days? There's nothing manufactured about BT. He is the real deal.[URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]
"It's not about the destination - it's about the trip."Comment
I am really pleased when BT commentates our games. He is not even a closet Bulldogs supporter - he's Myer's front window. Brings a lot of passion to his call. Who can forget the GWS game: "Daniel! Goal of the year!!!!"
And his description of JJ's run and Bont's goal? I could replay those till hell freezes over and then start all over again. BT is a passionate man. Remember the spray he gave that umpy in his playing days? There's nothing manufactured about BT. He is the real deal.Rocket Science: the epitaph for the Beveridge era - whenever it ends - reading 'Here lies a team that could beat anyone on its day, but seldom did when it mattered most'. 15/7/2023Comment