Seems like a few of the bigger clubs have gotten ahead of themselves honey dicking senior players and then not stumping up to get the deals done.
Trade Rumours 2025
Simpkin to Pies is dead.
Ah Chee is an interesting one.Western Bulldogs: 2016 Premiers👍 1Comment
What a waste of draft points in 2020, extremely disappointing with how it ended, pick 74, ripper! I have no doubt he'll pull his head in and become the star he should become at another club.Comment
"Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"👍 3Comment
Looks like his manager had a farewell message ready to go for Instagram. No chance Marra put that together.W00F!Comment
This trade period has probably seen the most players NOT traded.
Probably due to the weak draft and tassie coming?? Who knows.Comment
Sucks for guys like Khamis to miss out on what is surely the best contract he will ever be offered.
I maintain the trade period should go until December at a minimum, probably until late pre season/round one. There is no reason the Khamis deal shouldnt be happening because clubs didnt have enough time to figure out a value they agreed on.I should leave it alone but you're not right👍 4Comment
Interesting to see what happens with Ah Chee. Obviously the plan is PSD, but there are many clubs (of varying well runness, including us) who have picks ahead of Adelaide. I'm assuming many are going to ask the question, but will nay make a serious play at stealing him?I should leave it alone but you're not rightComment
We should ask the question - but I think he finds a way to the CrowsWestern Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
He puts a big price on his head with a front loaded contract and then refuses to meet with any other clubs or do a medical. He gets to Adelaide 100%.Comment
Some those deals were crazy! If the going rate for good players is 3 first what’s Bont or Diacos worth, 6?!Comment
Ah Chee is the only uncontracted player that didn't get the switch he was after.
Buku, Merrett, Marshall, Simpkin - the AFL industry has taken a bit of a stand against contracted guys getting poached. It will be interesting to see if it lasts.Comment