Re: Early Trade Rumours for 2022

Originally posted by Mofra
    I've seen calls for us to look at Sam Collins from GCS.

He's 194cm, he measures his time trial via sun dial, and he's an ok kick at best.

He's also a very good fullback.

If you're good enough, you're tall enough.
    FWIW we've been into Jack Paine the past few years - 197cm and 105kg. Big boy and has played both ends this year
    He's from Whitefriars we may lose Jeemak, it's not worth it.

Collins irrationally pissed me off bragging about his “complete defensive performance” in a game that his team lost.

He’s great one on one but I’d also question his leg speed to go with some of the more dynamic key forwards. Plus would be really surprised if he left anyway.

Sorry I still don't get it? Breaking news player goes to night club and mucks about with some girls? Unless he has broken any club protocols, this is just a media beatup
        I guess after the summer he had and looking for a new contract he may not want to act like a *!*!*!*! wit. Seemed pretty degrading to women to me but boys will be boys I guess.

Originally posted by chef
          I guess after the summer he had and looking for a new contract he may not want to act like a *!*!*!*! wit. Seemed pretty degrading to women to me but boys will be boys I guess.
          If Angry Anderson's prepared to make a song about it, it must be true.

Choirboys. You got your bogan royalty mixed up

• Scraggers
              Premiership Moderator

Choirboys. You got your bogan royalty mixed up
              Sacrilege

Sin bin material.

You or Sedat for knowing?

• Mitcha
                    • Mar 2009

“Only Collingwood knows the parameters it put in place around De Goey’s behaviour at the start of the year and what behaviour, particularly when it comes to his conduct toward women, would constitute further sanction,” Whateley wrote on SEN’s website.

“He was offered a clean slate and he has squandered it.

“Having spoken with the leaders of other clubs across the weekend, to a person they were resolute they would suspend De Goey.

“Idiotic doesn’t even scratch the surface was the sentiment from more than one current day player.

“Among the questions facing De Goey is how serious is he about his professional football career and the sacrifices that are required?

“The answer to that question will have a major say in his future. I think he is unrecruitable now.

“No club with a straight face could explain to its senior players why you’d be offering a million dollar deal to lure De Goey.

“He’s Collingwood’s asset, he’s Collingwood’s problem and he’s Collingwood’s responsibility.”

AFL commentators agreed De Goey’s trade value has plummeted after his latest off field scandal.

“It certainly puts more seeds of doubt in other clubs that were considering having a crack at him as a free agent and trying to get him to the football club,” Leigh Montagna said on Fox Footy’s First Crack.
                    Reeks of Essendon, no morals and would enable them to win trade week no matter the cost. Mate for another flat track bully in Stronger, 2 blokes who try when they feel like it. Get it done Dodo.

Originally posted by Grantysghost
                      He's from Whitefriars we may lose Jeemak, it's not worth it.
                      What's wrong with Whitefriars?

Originally posted by azabob
                        You or Sedat for knowing?
                        Me. It's important information.

• Scraggers
                          Premiership Moderator

Me. It's important information.
                          It's Bogan 101 ... Geez, what are they teaching in schools nowadays ??

What's wrong with Whitefriars?
                            I have friends from there.

What's right with it?

You mentioned their captain tried to take you out.

DeGoey fined 25k - suspended until end of season if he behaves.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by Grantysghost
                                I have friends from there.

What's right with it?

You mentioned their captain tried to take you out.
                                To dinner or a movie?