Re: Michael Talia

You know..... why aren't the Talia's suing our club for defamation??? If they're both so innocent, then the club has obviously defamed them. They can easily go to court, swear to tell the truth and establish they've been defamed. I wonder why they're not willing to do this? I can only guess maintaining their story under oath would be perjury, as according to them it's a dead a set easy defamation case to win if they and the AFL are to be believed.
    Last edited by bulldogtragic; 05-12-2015, 02:46 PM. Reason: Tie pose

All I really care about is that our remaining players know the real truth and ergo why the club reported it. They do.
      Found it weird that a bunch of our guys went on holidays with the traitor post season.

Originally posted by comrade
        Found it weird that a bunch of our guys went on holidays with the traitor post season.
        True, but some humans have a weird sense of duality. You can have an employer say one thing and believe it, and have a mate say the opposite and believe it. You can believe in peace and go to war, as Private Joker pointed out. Our players now all understand the matter and why the club did what it did. I don't understand there's any issues whatsoever from our players towards Bevo, Dave, Peter or the club. But some may chose to remain friendly with Tahleeya, even though we wouldn't.

Originally posted by comrade
          Mentioned that a couple of pages back. Seem to be still pretty chummy with him as well. I don't get it.

There's a story on the back page of the little paper today describing via an except from Pat Steinfort's book on Dean Bailey the level of coercion that went into the former copping his ban for miss managing the Melbourne Football Club - when it wasn't tanking.

I can imagine why Cheney finally realised he was just joking after months of interrogation......

There's a story on the back page of the little paper today describing via an except from Pat Steinfort's book on Dean Bailey the level of coercion that went into the former copping his ban for miss managing the Melbourne Football Club - when it wasn't tanking.

I can imagine why Cheney finally realised he was just joking after months of interrogation......
              This will all come out. Only a very stupid organisation would think that this story has been totally told. And if Talia thinks this is all over then he's in for a rude shock. He will be dumped by the AFL like a hot spud.

Reckon the player involved will be Daniel Talia. Crows were texting him to contact the club, but silly old DT inexplicably just deleted the messages.

• josie
                  • Oct 2012

Originally posted by PeanutsPeanuts
                  http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-12-1...t-out-by-asada

Reckon the player involved will be Daniel Talia. Crows were texting him to contact the club, but silly old DT inexplicably just deleted the messages.
                  Almost right....DT's very sick cat - which he was taking to vet in his car at high speed - stepped on the his mobile phone which deleted the messages.

[Alternative story: The very sick cat was driving at high speed to the vet and DT inadvertently deleted messages on his mobile thinking it was a CAT NAV device].
                  Josie :)

Our day will come
                  And we'll have everything.
                  We'll share the joy
                  Just like '54 again.

• Axe Man

How on earth did we manage to win any games last season considering how unfit we were?

Swans 'a lot fitter' than Bulldogs, declares Talia

FORMER Western Bulldogs defender Michael Talia has been "shocked" by the amount of running at the Sydney Swans this pre-season, claiming his new teammates are "a lot fitter group" than his old side.

While Talia has quickly adapted to his surroundings at his new club, it's taken the 22-year-old some time to get used to the Swans' intense training workload.

"I've definitely noticed there's a lot more running - endurance-based running, I should say - here at Sydney," he told the club's website.

"The one thing that I've noticed the most is just the amount of running in between drills and that sort of stuff.

"So at the moment I'm still adjusting. I think I'm running pretty well, but that's probably the one main difference.

"It's been good, though. Across the board I think they're a lot fitter group down at Sydney."

While the workload has been tough, Talia hasn't had to face the challenge alone after settling in alongside his new housemate and fellow recruit Callum Sinclair.

"I still lived with mum and dad – it's a bit embarrassing I shouldn't be saying that – but I still lived with mum and dad up until my time here and the group have made it really easy," Talia said.

"I probably go out for dinner two or three times a week with all the boys, there's always something happening, I get a lot of texts from them on weekends and that sort of stuff.

"So they've been very welcoming, I couldn't have asked for much more, and they're definitely very hard working as well, as I said.

"The running side of it's been a bit of a shock to me and Cal, I know, so they're both hard working and very welcoming."

Talia, who last week sustained a compound fracture and dislocation of his finger that will restrict him from ball work until the New Year, was traded to the Swans while he was still the subject of an AFL investigation.

The young defender was accused of sharing game-sensitive information with his brother, Adelaide full-back Daniel, ahead of the Bulldogs-Crows elimination final. The fallout from the investigation and Talia's subsequent departure from the Dogs caused significant angst to members of their family.

However, Talia, who was eventually cleared, said he was "thankful" for his four years at the Kennel, added he had quickly tried to move on from the controversy into "a different chapter of my life".

"At the moment, my sole focus is just to earn the respect and build relationships with the guys here," said Talia, who was a lifelong Dogs supporter and played 30 games for the club.

"Obviously walking into a new environment, there's 40 new guys that you have to get to know, plus staff, so my sole focus from the start of the investigation was to move on from it.

"I adamantly denied any wrongdoing the whole time, so I know I'm definitely over the whole situation and looking forward to finishing off pre-season now heading into the Christmas break."

Wanker

One day a new recruit will claim his old team worked harder, had a better culture etc - now that would be an interview worth reading.

Glad to hear he'll be so much fitter next year. He should be well placed to run around in circles even more while not getting a fist on the ball and being outmarked by his opponent.

• anfo27

Running has never been an issue for him. Lets see how he goes with the one on one work. Worst one on one defender in the comp and all this crap thats gone on has been a blessing in disguise. So happy i never have to see him wear the tri colours again.

They're a mature team finishing their cycle, of course they're fitter.

• Bulldog4life

Poor form Michael