• jazzadogs
    • Oct 2008

Apparently Bevo interviewed at the ground pre game and said we will have 11 players swap over at half time, but in each half we will be sticking to the interchange cap.

Freijah, Kennedy, Gallagher, Darcy all started well.

Garcia still too rushed and clumsy, given away 3 or 4 free kicks I think.

• angelopetraglia

Dyson Heppell in the commentary booth means it like listening to the Bombers cheer squad. Very biased commentary and insights.

• angelopetraglia

Midfield without Bont, Libba and Treloar (and English for large stretches) have done well.

Originally posted by angelopetraglia
          Midfield without Bont, Libba and Treloar (and English for large stretches) have done well.
          Richards and Sanders may vie for "second best mid" honours this year

• kruder
            kruder commented
            Editing a comment
            I reckon Sanders is well off Richards pace, looks leaner but he doesn’t have the running capacity or the ability to hurt teams at this stage.
        • Rusty12
          • Dec 2024

No Essay from me, will try to keep a few things that stood out.

DARCY!!!, no comment, just that. Lobb!!!, same.

KHAMIS efforts in deep defence, look a lot like last year, liability, cannot be picked in that spot if that continues.

15min mark of the first Q, scrappy center clearance and I50 entry, and then way too many numbers committed forward, easy shot for the Dons at the other end, that just can't happen.

Gallagher looks way more comfortable down back.

Will be great hearing Heppel whine everytime we get a free

• angelopetraglia

Originally posted by hujsh
              Will be great hearing Heppel whine everytime we get a free
              He is painful. They need some balance in that box.

• ArsenalFC
                • Dec 2024

Richards is the best replacement for Treloar. Good first qtr.

Kennedy will give us a great defensive player, stopped a few counter attacks with his pressure and tackles. Lovely to see.

hujsh commented
                  Editing a comment
                  Kennedy brings a good balance to things doesn't he

Darcy with a clean groundball in the wet at 210cm.

Just taking the piss at this point

• jazzadogs
                  • Oct 2008

Originally posted by Mofra
                  Darcy with a clean groundball in the wet at 210cm.

Just taking the piss at this point
                  Lobb does the same, under pressure in defence. Yes pls.

Is brew out there?

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
                      Is brew out there?
                      Nope. Probably part of the '11 player' rotation at half time

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

Can someone tell me what channel the Bulkdog's commentary team is on? I can only find the one that has Dyson Heppel and his Fox footy mate crapping on ad nauseum about the amazing Bombers.

• Willow18
                          • Jan 2025

Freijah very good I thought so far. Have loved Kennedy as well. Just a footballer’s footballer.

I so desperately want Garcia to break through but he just seems a moment slow at AFL level.

• kruder

Lobb is a AA lock. Jones, Lobb, Freijah,Dale and Bramble going to be a good combo.

I didn’t realise Wembanyama was at the kennel today. That kid is elite.