• angelopetraglia

Originally posted by comrade
    Naughts is awesome. I forgot how good he is at his absolute best.
    So good to see him just playing with confidence again.

Very convincing. A real spread of players performing.

• westbulldog
        • Sep 2009

the non-free to English was a terrible decision.

Well this I did not expect.

Naughton is in white hot form. English too.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

When he's like this he brings elite level aerial, ground and defensive attributes to the scoring end of the ground. That's a pretty good bunch of super-powers.. If he had just GOOD level goalkicking, he'd be the scariest player in football history!

• BornInDroopSt'54

The sound of our proud supporters is sweet music.
              Footscray Football Republic.

Reckon the bye was exactly what Naughton needed to refresh and get back into it after pushing to get over glandular fever and a bit of injury over a preseason with a lot of time in the rehab group.

I had it in my early to mid-thirties and while I barely missed work nutrition was really difficult because of the ulcers in the mouth and throat. Eating was ****ing painful. If Naughton experienced that then he wouldn't have been able to fuel sufficiently for preseason loads.

He wasn't great first week back against the Hawks but that was as much about supply as anything else. Since then he's been full of energy and pretty much unstoppable.

• BornInDroopSt'54

We know now why Naughton has a long-term contract.

Apparently there is 23k here tonight.

• BornInDroopSt'54

Apparently there is 23k here tonight.
                      And they're loving it.
                      New Docklands deal means FFC gets more reward.
                      Youngsters now are watching this and loving the Bulldogs.
                      Our stars will be their legends.

• DOG GOD
                        • Jul 2007

VDM has already proven he’s behind McNeil, Baker and Poulter

West having an absolute mare the last 10 minutes.

• DOG GOD
                            • Jul 2007

Baker may not be the most skilled but geez he tries his guts out and you can tell he loves playing footy

West again. Pull your head in mate.

Originally posted by comrade
                                West again. Pull your head in mate.
                                West is what he is , we cheer him when he breaks those tackles and slam him when it doesn’t work but I think he wins more than he loses .