Re: How Many More Wins Left In The H&A?

Originally posted by DOG GOD
    The way we are playing, Melbourne will be a definite loss, and Essendon/Port 50/50
    I think Geelong won’t lose another game, especially if they get their last 3 at home.

I think dogs (3), demons (4) and cats (5) wins
    Melbourne can't even beat Hawthorn at the moment mate.

Imagine if we lost (Adelaide) and drew (Hawthorn) with bottom 4 teams this board would be in meltdown.

We are as likely as Melbourne or anyone else to win it this year.

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by 1eyedog

Imagine if we lost (Adelaide) and drew (Hawthorn) with bottom 4 teams this board would be in meltdown.

For some reason Melbourne can struggle against the lower 8 teams.

Just saw a weird stat. Our opponents have kicked 11.13.79 across the last three games.

• Testekill
          • Jan 2015

Originally posted by Bulldog4life
          For some reason Melbourne can struggle against the lower 8 teams.
          I have a feeling that they go in expecting to cruise to victory against lesser teams.

• DOG GOD
            • Jul 2007

We haven’t played Adel or Haw yet

Just saw a weird stat. Our opponents have kicked 11.13.79 across the last three games.
              Really? Could've sworn Sydney kicked 20.0.

We haven’t played Adel or Haw yet
                Hawks did us in a pre season game from memory.

There are no easy games, especially down in Tassie.

• DOG GOD
                  • Jul 2007

Originally posted by Grantysghost
                  Hawks did us in a pre season game from memory.

There are no easy games, especially down in Tassie.
                  Correct. Hopefully Gunston won’t be there

Originally posted by Happy Days
                    Really? Could've sworn Sydney kicked 20.0.
                    Felt like it

• Jeanette54
                      • Oct 2009

Correct. Hopefully Gunston won’t be there
                      What possible difference could Norman make ????
                      The truth will set you free,
                      but first it will piss you off. ... Gloria Steinem.

• DOG GOD
                        • Jul 2007

Originally posted by Jeanette54
                        What possible difference could Norman make ????
                        Well he’s a guaranteed 3 goals against us..he’s one of those types like Sexton we struggle to curtail.

• Bulldog Joe
                          Premiership Moderator
                          • Jul 2009

What's the north Hobart venue like these days? From images it's probably a bit narrow and short for modern AFL games, but it's a beautiful old ground.
                          North Hobart is way too small.

Originally posted by Bulldog Joe
                            North Hobart is way too small.
                            Albeit it was used for AFL games in the nineties.

• Bulldog Joe
                              Premiership Moderator
                              • Jul 2009

Albeit it was used for AFL games in the nineties.
                              Correct.

But also a contributing reason for the development in Launceston as a more viable venue.

Originally posted by Bulldog Joe
                                Correct.

But also a contributing reason for the development in Launceston as a more viable venue.
                                What's York Park like to watch footy at? It looks like you'd be nice and close to the action.

Back on topic, and I've been wondering since it became a possibility, whether we or Melbourne are in the more precarious form at the moment.

Does the game being brought forward assist us or them?