Re: Welcome to the WBFC - Toby McLean

Good luck Toby... Nice effort to have 3 debut before the half way mark of the year from the previous draft, and all without having a top 25 selection.

Following on from our tradition of a former number wearer presenting the jumper does our former skipper make a quick trip to his former home state to do the honour?... Would love to be in that room... Perhaps it's a job for 'Gex head'

• Missing Dog

Get Terry "Tan" Wallace down there. Present the jumper to Toby then give the boys a rousing pep talk culminating in "Ill spew up if you lose to Port"...

• Ozza

Surely the plough will be invited in to do the jumper preso!

Originally posted by Ozza
          Surely the plough will be invited in to do the jumper preso!
          What about Crofty

I reckon Plough should get the job too, but Crofty would be a fine choice.

• F'scary
              • Dec 2011

What about Crofty
              I saw Crofty with one of his kids at the GWS game. Bay 32, level 3.
              Officially on the Bus-wagon

• stefoid

Originally posted by F'scary
                yeah, I saw him at the WO when we played Richmond. Crofty = da man.

• dog town

Crofty was nearly my fav player. I would give anything to see one of his slow motion baulks or fend offs again.

Originally posted by F'scary

I was in Bay 31 level 3 last Saturday.

Love old jex head

I wish Crofty had better hamstrings. When he started out I remember a preseason game at Waverley where he was dashing around at CHF, with spring in his leap and step. It seemed his career was a constant battle of talent fighting it out against his deteriorating physical capabilities. It was a real shame, but he served us with honour and it would be great if there were more like him.

I'd be more than happy for him to present.

So it appears they didn't get Griffen to stay back after the weekend....

• F'scary
                            • Dec 2011

I was in Bay 31 level 3 last Saturday.
                            We must have been pretty close, I was sitting in Bay 31 with a dyed-in-the-wool Footscray lass, Kylie who I met at the match. Loves her team. Knows her footy.
                            Officially on the Bus-wagon

What about Crofty
                              Great to see my old mate Crofty handing Toby his jumper
                              Last edited by Bornadog; 06-06-2015, 10:49 PM.

Originally posted by azabob
                                So it appears they didn't get Griffen to stay back after the weekend....

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/vi...leans-guernsey
                                My link wasn't satisfactory?