Re: Pubs and Bars

I met up with a mate at the front of Vanilla just last week. The whole area was packed. Make sure you have something booked Easty
    Eaton Mall. Ahhh what a place. I work close by have spent many a long Friday arvo there.

The sugar gum in Sydenham is a nice spot, also has a very good kids area for young ones.
      Also the old keilor hotel for the older type.
      I live in melton but my partner lives in Ballarat , we have found some nice little spots around Ballarat.
      The miners rest is very old style ,working man tavern, you buy your mains then help yourself to the buffet of salads and veggies. Mostly abattoir workers and horse trainers, friendly people .

• Bulldog4life

Originally posted by ledge
        The sugar gum in Sydenham is a nice spot, also has a very good kids area for young ones.
        Also the old keilor hotel for the older type.
        I live in melton but my partner lives in Ballarat , we have found some nice little spots around Ballarat.
        The miners rest is very old style ,working man tavern, you buy your mains then help yourself to the buffet of salads and veggies. Mostly abattoir workers and horse trainers, friendly people .
        Just like Katherine Knight.

Originally posted by Bulldog4life
          She had a few really bad days didn't she........

• Bulldog4life

She had a few really bad days didn't she........
            Have you read the book Beyond Bad Jee? Gruesome read.

No I haven't mate, but her Wiki page was enough for me.....

So I should add just don?t upset the women

• mighty_west
                  • Feb 2008

My two cents worth....

Don't think anyone has mentioned Lazy's Moes, especially if you're starving and they have the biggest servings, the Chicken Parmy is decent enough and massive, although it does sit on the chips as the chicken pretty much takes up the whole plate, not just your dinner plate but a XXL restaurant style plate.

For those in Brissy or visiting Brissy, for a beaut steak can't go past the Brekky Creek, magnificent steak and large screens all throughout, indoor and outdoor sections (had mine and a mates bucks parties start there), the original old pub but another drinks bar outside, and the steak has to be cooked medium well or at least medium, a well done steak might as well be sliced up stitched up and wrapped around to hold up your jeans, used to, now think what the funk was i thinking. The missus goes the full moo, just can't get to that stage, happy where i'm at with my cooked cow.

Originally posted by mighty_west
                    My two cents worth....

Don't think anyone has mentioned Lazy's Moes, especially if you're starving and they have the biggest servings, the Chicken Parmy is decent enough and massive, although it does sit on the chips as the chicken pretty much takes up the whole plate, not just your dinner plate but a XXL restaurant style plate.

For those in Brissy or visiting Brissy, for a beaut steak can't go past the Brekky Creek, magnificent steak and large screens all throughout, indoor and outdoor sections (had mine and a mates bucks parties start there), the original old pub but another drinks bar outside, and the steak has to be cooked medium well or at least medium, a well done steak might as well be sliced up stitched up and wrapped around to hold up your jeans, used to, now think what the funk was i thinking. The missus goes the full moo, just can't get to that stage, happy where i'm at with my cooked cow.
                    My daughter manages a new restaurant on the Gold Coast called vivos , it?s seafood and expensive as ever but it?s delicious .
                    Has some live music on certain days . I have been twice but I?m not paying :-) if your down that way pop in and have a look . Inside is like a huge beer barrel with a long table. The ambience is good .

Originally posted by mighty_west
                      My two cents worth....

GG, can you use your tech skills to investigate another formatting issue.

It seems the ?? conversion issue is now replacing the letter A with the letter Y.

Originally posted by azabob

It seems the ?? conversion issue is now replacing the letter A with the letter Y.
                        Parmy sounds perverted.

Originally posted by azabob

Haha. Parmy, wtf!

• mighty_west
                            • Feb 2008

Originally posted by ledge
                            My daughter manages a new restaurant on the Gold Coast called vivos , it?s seafood and expensive as ever but it?s delicious .
                            Has some live music on certain days . I have been twice but I?m not paying :-) if your down that way pop in and have a look . Inside is like a huge beer barrel with a long table. The ambience is good .
                            I'll have to have a look although i don't go down to GC that much, prefer going up to the Sunshine Coast.

Another good one up here (the area got smashed the last few weeks with a tornado) is St. Barnards on top of Tambourine Mountains, the food is decent enough but it's all about the views.

TBH Parmi, Parma or Parmy are all correct. Just depends where you go.

Originally posted by chef
                                TBH Parmi, Parma or Parmy are all correct. Just depends where you go.
                                M_W gets leniency because he's posting from well north of the border.