Havent seen it but everyone seems shocked at no handball call

Re: 2013-14 EPL Thread.

Originally posted by Topdog
      Havent seen it but everyone seems shocked at no handball call
      Ref was on the wrong side to see, we got lucky there. Ivanovic(and Benteke with the pay back 5 mins later) was also lucky not to get a red for an elbow.

But after the shocking luck we had last year its nice for a few things to go our way.

Originally posted by chef
        Making bonuses for the board seems to be more important than winning anything.

This seems to be the raison d'être of the club under Stan and Ivan. The money they say Arsene has to spend is a furphy I reckon. It's funny every player we bid for seems to be just out of our grasp. Cronke and his cronies are a cancer on the club.

• anfo27

Ref was on the wrong side to see, we got lucky there. Ivanovic(and Benteke with the pay back 5 mins later) was also lucky not to get a red for an elbow.

But after the shocking luck we had last year its nice for a few things to go our way.
          Saw a few highlights & seems my boys created enough opportunities to leave Stamford Bridge with at least a point.

Originally posted by anfo27
            Saw a few highlights & seems my boys created enough opportunities to leave Stamford Bridge with at least a point.
            Yeah they did make a few decent chances, exciting team to watch and should finish in the top half easily.

• anfo27

Yeah they did make a few decent chances, exciting team to watch and should finish in the top half easily.
              Was delighted with the Arsenal result but couldn't watch the game this morning. We played some exciting football late last season but our defence was still woeful. Thankfully PL has brought in Luna to replace the woeful Bennett & we look more solid on the left hand side even though Luna was credited with an own goal this morning.
              Looking forward to some more positive results this year & plenty more Benteke goals please.

Great win for Cardiff. Citeh down to plan C at CB and it cost them.

Big upset. As a Man Utd fan it's good to see City lose to the underdog. Well done Cardiff. Looking forward to our match against you chef. Can Moyes get his first big scalp.

After no penalties last season Spurs have two in two games

Originally posted by Eastdog
                      Big upset. As a Man Utd fan it's good to see City lose to the underdog. Well done Cardiff. Looking forward to our match against you chef. Can Moyes get his first big scalp.
                      Yeah, looking forward to it too mate but I'm not very confident. Need a striker(or start starting Lukaku).

Its a bit early for me so ill probably just look at the highlights later in the morning. Are you going to watch it chef?

Originally posted by Eastdog
                          Its a bit early for me so ill probably just look at the highlights later in the morning. Are you going to watch it chef?
                          Yeah, I'll be up at 4:45. These(against United) and Barca games are my favourite.

Good luck Eastdog and Remi.

I'll be up at six so i might find a stream to watch the finish while I get things ready.

Yeah, I'll be up at 4:45. These(against United) and Barca games are my favourite.

Good luck Eastdog and Remi.
                              I'm sure you mean it chef

Originally posted by Remi Moses
                                I'm sure you mean it chef
                                Never.

Playing with a weird formation with 4 attacking mids up top. Hasn't really work yet. Need a decent striker.