Originally posted by Critter
    Bloody hell. Not good . Some reputations trashed tonight. JJ, Vandermeer and McNeil in particular tried every last ounce of patience and goodwill I have. Heading to the Macallan.
    Mate it was an awesome win!!!!

• kruder

Rapt to win a tight one, we just haven't won enough close ones, we will get more out of this than any other win so far this year.

Freijah wow, but I really wanna give BOG to Bramble he was brilliant.

Sanders played one of his best games. He was creative, and really helped move the ball forward

Is that a scalp?

Bloody great win. We did not have the game on our terms for a lot of the night but we grinded out the win.

Isn’t that what we have all be asking for?

Originally posted by chef
              Is that a scalp?
              Oath, it is Chef. Oath it is.

• merantau
                • May 2015

"Freijah wow, but I really wanna give BOG to Bramble he was brilliant."

Freijah, at 19, is a special player. He has a wise head on his shoulders. Definite leadership potential.

Bramble was terrific. He got us out of the deep stuff so many times in the second half - a sterling performance by him.
                [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

• angelopetraglia

Wr could intercept in our back half tonight. Lobb and JOD didn’t many marks.

The Swans did well to get the ball to ground.

Is that a scalp?
                    Yeah I think so. They literally did everything they could to knock us over, to the extent of playing a set up where they wouldn't beat a top four team due to lack of scoring.

We didn't play well out of our defensive half, and had numerous players down/ locked down at different times. They kicked some really arsey goals but missed some easier ones. We missed a range of both.

English is being lambasted by my mates, but he had three direct goal assists and then missed rucking for about 40% of the next three quarters at least due to injury.

Sydney's pressure was off the charts.

It'll be considered a scalp if Sydney rolls on and wins enough to challenge for the eight, and or lands a spot.

• kruder

Just on Sydney's kicking yeah they missed some set shots but they kicked a lot of unlikely ones also I reckon this was over blown on the coverage.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

I'm very happy with that. If we played the way some of our supporters expected, we'd never lose, win every game by 10 goals, and no opposition player would ever be able to win a contest much less get the points over a Bulldogs player EVER, all our players would fire all game in all moments, etc... If I'd love to see how that kind of a performance would go down?

We could've rolled over a couple of times tonight; previous Bulldog incarnations with lots of the same faces playing tonight would've done so, not tonight. Shows some maturity and growth in our list and our game plan.
                        That's going to give our guys a big confidence boost I think.

Originally posted by kruder
                          Just on Sydney's kicking yeah they missed some set shots but they kicked a lot of unlikely ones also I reckon this was over blown on the coverage.
                          Absolutely they did, but they were all our fault. Nobody defensive side of the contest because they were all worried about being tagged.

• Axe Man

Is that a scalp?
                            Nope, still flat track bullies and now cow paddock bullies as well.

Before the game I thought just win, I don’t care how. I regretted that during the last quarter as the stress was high but in the end we delivered.

Wrapt to win a close one against a quality side on a ground not worthy of local footy.

• Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

Originally posted by merantau
                              "Freijah wow, but I really wanna give BOG to Bramble he was brilliant."

Freijah, at 19, is a special player. He has a wise head on his shoulders. Definite leadership potential.

Bramble was terrific. He got us out of the deep stuff so many times in the second half - a sterling performance by him.
                              Bramble is a very good foot soldier. He is often so unfairly maligned. Yep he makes some howlers, but I reckon he almost has permission to make a certain amount each week, as long as the net is that he has a NET positive overall contribution to our scores to more than negate those howlers. I think most weeks his mistakes wouldn't even be mentioned because of his output in other more important metrics.

Originally posted by Yankee Hotel Foxtrot

Bramble is a very good foot soldier. He is often so unfairly maligned. Yep he makes some howlers, but I reckon he almost has permission to make a certain amount each week, as long as the net is that he has a NET positive overall contribution to our scores to more than negate those howlers. I think most weeks his mistakes wouldn't even be mentioned because of his output in other more important metrics.
                                He was awesome in the third. Stood up to breach the void left by other more favoured team mates.

It's a tough role that he plays, you know, the one where he has to stop the opposition from winning it, then win it himself and get it to the guy we want to use it. And then if the guy we want to use it has his hands tied he then has to stop the opposition from winning it, then win it himself, and then use it.

I think at times we all forget how ****ing stressful that must be.