The Bald Eagle
[COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR] -
Re: The Bald Eagle
There's an old aussie saying that I think might be appropriate, "may all you chooks turn into emus and kick your dunny down".[I]I believe there's nothing on this earth that we own. All we do is look after it for our children - Terry Wheeler[/I]Comment
Hilarious. Bloody hilarious. Lets hope someone who has committed most of his adult life to our club is deliberately not allowed to reach a milestone.yeah but it's funny...truth be told Eagleton does not deserve to be there...my earlier comment was sarcastic. he's far from brilliant. in fact, i find him extremely annoying. why on earth does he always call for the easy posessions behind play instead of leading into the forward line and taking a posession that might end up counting towards our score line. He's weak and lazy...typical show pony. only looks good when the team is playing well. i think he should spend some more time with higgins and learn what a real player is
I find both sets of comments exceptionally offensive, outrageously against the standards of this site and generally absolutely against what our great club stands for.
This thread was to acknowledge the good things a loyal club person has been doing over weeks and continued today and to immaturely and disgracefully attack a club servant deserves peope espousing those views to be kicked off this site.Rocket Science: the epitaph for the Beveridge era - whenever it ends - reading 'Here lies a team that could beat anyone on its day, but seldom did when it mattered most'. 15/7/2023Comment
Eagle certainly wasn't our worst today, did run hard for periods of the match when few were.yeah but it's funny...truth be told Eagleton does not deserve to be there...my earlier comment was sarcastic. he's far from brilliant. in fact, i find him extremely annoying. why on earth does he always call for the easy posessions behind play instead of leading into the forward line and taking a posession that might end up counting towards our score line. He's weak and lazy...typical show pony. only looks good when the team is playing well. i think he should spend some more time with higgins and learn what a real player is
Having said thatm, I wasn't happy with the way he finished the game off. A couple of contests he ran to the wrong spots, and his endeavour waned. A player of his experience should not be running to wrong spots just outside the contest - makes him a passenger. Outside players need to be able to get the ball & deliver well (ie as Hill did today).
Eagle would be winger no 2 on today's effort, and wouldn't want too many good games by guys at Willy. If Cross ever actually kicked the ball Eagle would be in trouble as we could afford another inside mid like Reid in the side.Western Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
Oh yes hes not going to reach his milestone cos i said so!Hilarious. Bloody hilarious. Lets hope someone who has committed most of his adult life to our club is deliberately not allowed to reach a milestone.
I find both sets of comments exceptionally offensive, outrageously against the standards of this site and generally absolutely against what our great club stands for.
This thread was to acknowledge the good things a loyal club person has been doing over weeks and continued today and to immaturely and disgracefully attack a club servant deserves peope espousing those views to be kicked off this site.
Where are the standards for this site listed?
The thread also has many not so good things listed about him...Ohh No!!
As for kicking people off this site...so threatening and mature!
Dont get ya back up and attack others just because someone has differing opinions to you. We dont all see Eagle as our lovechild.Comment
Plenty of people don't have him as a lovechild - very few wish ill will on a player though. That's simply poor form. A very "Richmond" attitude.Western Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
WOOF was started many years ago, but a few people here. We grew with new members adding sinsible comments and contributing information. Sometimes agreeing and sometimes disagreeing. Where we differed from other sites, or our unique point of difference, was that we all loved the club and were all members of the club and we acted mature and resposibly and posted accordingly.Oh yes hes not going to reach his milestone cos i said so!
Dont get ya back up and attack others just because someone has differing opinions to you. We dont all see Eagle as our lovechild.
The standards were and may still be listed, but standards need alwats not be overt, they may be covert rules too. These can be viewed by watching the way the members here communicate with each other. I accept that not every member likes every player and that is a good thing for healthy and lively discussion. SO I encourage that, as does the leadership. I never threatened to kick you or anyone form the site, what I did suggest is those espousing immature views which are disrespecrful and breach either covert or overt rules be deregistered to ensure the quality and uniqueness for which WOOF is known and highly respected to be maintained.
My back is not up for matters relating to differences of opinion, traces of my posts will find I was a keen supporter of Sam Power. My back is up for the immature manner and behaviour you exhibited which goes against everything WOOF stands for. Sure, have an opinion and be spiritied and use sound facts and reasoning in doing so and be respected by many great people here within WOOF and that run WOOF. Or continue immature posts that sledge our players and take the risk that moderators will place the reputation and sanctity of WOOF above your want to post here.
For your last point Eagle isn't my lovechild, he is a player for a club I am a member of. I beleive in offering support and critique when needed. My love and affection for my club and supporting, not knifing, my players I consider a priviledge and good thing.
Either start posting constructive, infomrative, intersting or the like posts of return to bigfooty. WOOF is about quality posts, by well infomred people not quantity. It is a privlidge to be a part of WOOF not a right. Start paying some respect or the privlidge could be removed.
Thanks for reading.Rocket Science: the epitaph for the Beveridge era - whenever it ends - reading 'Here lies a team that could beat anyone on its day, but seldom did when it mattered most'. 15/7/2023Comment
Im not wishing ill on a player...im not suggesting at all he pass away or get injured
I just think he should be dropped due to poor form. i dont think he is in our best 22 going forward.. Its just an opinion though! Dare i express that.Comment
Let's all calm down and let's stop the abuse.Oh yes hes not going to reach his milestone cos i said so!
Dont get ya back up and attack others just because someone has differing opinions to you. We dont all see Eagle as our lovechild.
I'm fed up with the attacks on Eagleton not because I think he is perfect or our best player but because I think like all the players on the list he wants to do his best. Those who deny this are just engaging in cheap shots and ought to take a good hard look etc.
If any player is subject to fair reasoned criticism backed by evidence then that's fair enough, but childish delight in denying any of them recognition for their service under the misguided belief that every opinion is equally valid and is not on.
What is more it tells me and the other people who read this board, more about the person amused by that prospect than it does about the player... and frankly I don't want to know such things and I wonder why someone would want to use this site to engage in such immature propositions.[I]I believe there's nothing on this earth that we own. All we do is look after it for our children - Terry Wheeler[/I]Comment
You may need to adjust your thinking a little. Hoping a player gets close to a milestone and then gets dropped is funny, but not ill will? Disagree. Strongly.Western Bulldogs: 2016 PremiersComment
I have nothing against WOOF or the club, and as a member i to hope for the best for the team.WOOF was started many years ago, but a few people here. We grew with new members adding sinsible comments and contributing information. Sometimes agreeing and sometimes disagreeing. Where we differed from other sites, or our unique point of difference, was that we all loved the club and were all members of the club and we acted mature and resposibly and posted accordingly.
The standards were and may still be listed, but standards need alwats not be overt, they may be covert rules too. These can be viewed by watching the way the members here communicate with each other. I accept that not every member likes every player and that is a good thing for healthy and lively discussion. SO I encourage that, as does the leadership. I never threatened to kick you or anyone form the site, what I did suggest is those espousing immature views which are disrespecrful and breach either covert or overt rules be deregistered to ensure the quality and uniqueness for which WOOF is known and highly respected to be maintained.
My back is not up for matters relating to differences of opinion, traces of my posts will find I was a keen supporter of Sam Power. My back is up for the immature manner and behaviour you exhibited which goes against everything WOOF stands for. Sure, have an opinion and be spiritied and use sound facts and reasoning in doing so and be respected by many great people here within WOOF and that run WOOF. Or continue immature posts that sledge our players and take the risk that moderators will place the reputation and sanctity of WOOF above your want to post here.
For your last point Eagle isn't my lovechild, he is a player for a club I am a member of. I beleive in offering support and critique when needed. My love and affection for my club and supporting, not knifing, my players I consider a priviledge and good thing.
Either start posting constructive, infomrative, intersting or the like posts of return to bigfooty. WOOF is about quality posts, by well infomred people not quantity. It is a privlidge to be a part of WOOF not a right. Start paying some respect or the privlidge could be removed.
Thanks for reading.
If you see my critcism as sledging knifing or immature so be it. Its just your opinion, thats all.
Thanks for your preaching and policing, ok well im moving forward and not going on about this anymore.
Talking footy, as someone mentioned earlier tell me do you think Eagleton would be a good matchup for Ray next week?
I think it would be a good contest, between them both. You?Comment
He did a reaonable job, and certainly tried to involve himself in heavy traffic (albeit in a clumsy and unnatural way). But there were certainly instances in Eagle's game today of (for want of a better description) "hot potato dishing-it-off as quickly as possible so that it is someone else's problem", which is something that Eagle has done on so many occasions throughout his career that it is almost his signature move.
Hahn, Minson, Gia and Harbrow were all far more culpable non-contributors than Eagle this week. So was Bob Murphy, but when a bloke cannot even turn laterally, why on earth did he even play - I though this was a terrible selection by the match commitee to risk one of our key playmakers so early in the season when it was clear and obvious that he was not even close to being ready for AFL match conditions."Look at me mate. Look at me. I'm flyin'"Comment
In the air Farren would dominate, he's sticking those overhead grabs really well right now. I'm sure through rotations they renew acquaintances, but if Eagle is to play the 'lock down' role on anyone it's more likely to be Dal Santo or Hayes, not Farren Ray.[COLOR="Red"][B][U][COLOR="Blue"]85, 92, 97, 98, 08, 09, 10... Break the curse![/COLOR][/U][/B][/COLOR]Comment