Re: New Members

Originally posted by kickit2Koly
    Hi all

have been a reader for a while and thought it was time to join the chat.
    Welcome aboard. Kickit2koly, I'm thinking you're a long term fan with that username

Loved Kolynuik.

Originally posted by Grantysghost
      Welcome aboard. Kickit2koly, I'm thinking you're a long term fan with that username

Loved Kolynuik.
      I still remember that famous afternoon listening to the transistor radio at my uncles house bouncing on his trampoline. As soon as the game ended I went to my grandma and say can we go, bulldogs just beat Collingwood and i want to watch the highlights on channel 7.

G'day everyone, new member here based in Ballarat. 3rd generation Doggies fan and member for 35 years, have haso brainwashed the 4th generation as well and hopefully they will do the same to their kids :-)

Packaged

Welcome aboard Packaged.

Big welcome to all the new members. Hope to read your contribution to various discussions throughout the year.

• kickit2Koly
              • Nov 2023

Loved Kolynuik.
              Probably showing my age but Him or Mark West were my favourite players for a long time. Up there with the best numbers 2 we’ve ever had

• josie
                • Oct 2012

Wonderful to have a mini rush of new members. Welcome to each of you and look forward to reading your posts.

I reckon the WOOFers banter and discussion is civil, in good humour and often insightful. The pre-season training reports are terrific and help we RWB diehards survive the off-season.
                Josie :)

Our day will come
                And we'll have everything.
                We'll share the joy
                Just like '54 again.

• SuperWheels
                  • Nov 2023

Hi All. I have also come across from being a BigFooty reader, but only contributed there a few times. I look forward to changing this on WOOF.

I have been a Doggies supporter all my life (3rd generation) and made sure my kids follow them too! I’m from the northeast of Melbourne but it never stopped me from commuting via two train lines to get to the Western\Whitten Oval to watch the Dogs from a young age.

I look forward to contributing to the discussions about the team that means so much to me, and I’m sure everyone else on WOOF. Go doggies ��⚪️�� SuperWheels

Great introduction SuperWheels. Welcome to WOOF.

Originally posted by SuperWheels
                      Hi All. I have also come across from being a BigFooty reader, but only contributed there a few times. I look forward to changing this on WOOF.

I have been a Doggies supporter all my life (3rd generation) and made sure my kids follow them too! I’m from the northeast of Melbourne but it never stopped me from commuting via two train lines to get to the Western\Whitten Oval to watch the Dogs from a young age.

I look forward to contributing to the discussions about the team that means so much to me, and I’m sure everyone else on WOOF. Go doggies ��⚪️�� SuperWheels
                      Welcome super wheels! Terry Wheeler references are always welcome here

• SquirrelGrip

Welcome super wheels! Terry Wheeler references are always welcome here
                        Definitely!
                        "I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."

• westernpup

Hello!

Another transplant from Big footy! Have been a doggies fan my whole life, as a born and bred local Footscray boy. Love this team to bits, although the last two years have been quite frustrating to say the least knowing the wasted top tier talent we have in our squad. But believe 2023 will be different, mass changes across the club from players to footy department, will bring in a breath of fresh air for all players. We have the spine, the best player in the comp, and very solid role players to push us to win the cup. 2023 here we come!

• SuperWheels
                            • Nov 2023

Thanks Grantysghost - thought it was a nice combo of two of my more favourite players over time, but it could have easily been GrantFoster / MagicAtkins .... etc - but Super and Wheels also gave back to the club and community x10, so I went with them. Glad to be on board and thanks for the welcome.

Originally posted by westernpup
                              Hello!

Another transplant from Big footy! Have been a doggies fan my whole life, as a born and bred local Footscray boy. Love this team to bits, although the last two years have been quite frustrating to say the least knowing the wasted top tier talent we have in our squad. But believe 2023 will be different, mass changes across the club from players to footy department, will bring in a breath of fresh air for all players. We have the spine, the best player in the comp, and very solid role players to push us to win the cup. 2023 here we come!
                              Welcome to WOOF WesternPup.

Welcome to all the new posters, great to have you on board and look forward to reading your contributions to the discussions.