• josie
    • Oct 2012

Re: New Members

A big welcome to newbie beyondthevalleyofthedogs-love the Russ Meyer film inspired moniker.

Not the reasonably good first film but the trashy second-yeah baby!! (I think I saw first a long time ago - based upon consensus review doubt I will watch the second one & it’s a musical - hmmmm, I might be tempted and it it only just missed out on being made in the swinging 60’s).

WOOF is great for insights and views in a respectful way. A few posters seem to have a little bit of access to inside knowledge too so that’s a bonus.
    Josie :)

Our day will come
    And we'll have everything.
    We'll share the joy
    Just like '54 again.

• Pottz
      • Jul 2020

Morning all, thought I should introduce myself as a new WOOF member.

I'm a relative newbie to AFL, grew up in NSW as an NRL fan but lived in Melbourne from 2013-2018 and realised fairly quickly I needed an AFL team if I was going to be acknowledged and recognised as a member of the human race. Being the simple man I am, I chose the Bulldogs to be consistent with my long-time NRL team.

Reckon I now watch more AFL than NRL and never miss the Dogs. Love the game, still learning the nuances. Also love reading WOOF, it's nice to read such well informed and considered opinions - if you ever feel the tone of WOOF is dipping you can easily feel better by reading the cesspit that is the NRL Bulldogs forum (thekennel.net.au), your eyes will bleed after about 3 posts.

Anyway, happy to be on board.

Welcome aboard,

Originally posted by craigweber

I'm a relative newbie to AFL, grew up in NSW as an NRL fan but lived in Melbourne from 2013-2018 and realised fairly quickly I needed an AFL team if I was going to be acknowledged and recognised as a member of the human race. Being the simple man I am, I chose the Bulldogs to be consistent with my long-time NRL team.

Reckon I now watch more AFL than NRL and never miss the Dogs. Love the game, still learning the nuances. Also love reading WOOF, it's nice to read such well informed and considered opinions - if you ever feel the tone of WOOF is dipping you can easily feel better by reading the cesspit that is the NRL Bulldogs forum (thekennel.net.au), your eyes will bleed after about 3 posts.

Nice to have you on board mate, are you back up in NSW now?

Welcome aboard. You have chosen wisely!

Originally posted by craigweber

Great story welcome to the mad house looking forward to hearing from you.

• Pottz
                • Jul 2020

Sure am, makes it hard to find someone to talk AFL to!

Welcome to WOOF craigweber. Enjoy the forum. Great win from us tonight.

• josie
                    • Oct 2012

Welcome Craigweber!!

Should Dogs make the finals you will have more chance of attending. Thinking optimistically please holler extra loud for all woofers if you do. Also if you go to matches in NSW or ACT make sure you boo extra loud when you attend GWS home matches - especially when Toby Greene is near the ball.
                    Josie :)

Our day will come
                    And we'll have everything.
                    We'll share the joy
                    Just like '54 again.

Hello all. Long-time lurker, first-time poster. Have enjoyed the various opinions and thoughtful debates on WOOF on and off for a number of years and thought it was about time I joined in. Looking forward to it!

Originally posted by RCWB
                        Hello all. Long-time lurker, first-time poster. Have enjoyed the various opinions and thoughtful debates on WOOF on and off for a number of years and thought it was about time I joined in. Looking forward to it!
                        Welcome aboard RCWB, hope you become a regular contributor

Welcome, it is the best footy forum I've ever come across. Look forward to hearing from you.

Welcome to WOOF RCWB. Hope you enjoy the forum and look forward to reading your contributions.

Welcome and don't be shy to post your opinion or any comments.

• HOSE B ROMERO
                                • Mar 2012

Originally posted by beyondthevalleyofthedog
                                Hello all just joined today after being "encouraged" on Twitter. Thought I better put up or shut up. Anyway, Doggies supporter since 97 (what timing ikr) after Fitzroy was terminated without mercy by the AFL. You could say I've suffered a bit. But I was there on that fabled day in 2016 so can no longer complain to the footy gods. Sadly my user name has been truncated a fraction but if you get the obscure pop culture reference you win a prize.

Also, I really hate Toby Greene. Just thought I'd get that off my chest.
                                Russ Meyer!