This topic is closed.
Re: Dogs v Freo in Bunbury
No Delhaus, would have liked to see him get a chance.Squads:
FREMANTLE
1. Hayden Ballantyne, 4. Jayden Pitt, 6. Greg Broughton, 7. Nathan Fyfe, 8. Nick Suban, 9. Adam McPhee, 10. Rhys Palmer, 12. Jon Griffin, 13. Tendai Mzungu, 15. Ryan Crowley, 20. Viv Michie, 22. Jack Anthony, 23. Chris Mayne, 25. Josh Mellington, 26. Kepler Bradley, 27. Justin Bollenhagen, 28. Peter Faulks, 30. Zac Clarke, 31. Aaron Sandilands, 34. Nick Lower, 36. Alex Silvagni, 37. Michael Johnson, 38. Michael Walters, 39. Casey Sibosado, 44. Jesse Crichton, 45. Hamish Shepherd, 46. Clancee Pearce
WESTERN BULLDOGS
2. Robert Murphy, 3. Mitch Wallis, 4. Daniel Cross, 8. Mitch Hahn, 11. Sam Reid, 14. Callan Ward, 15. Ben Hudson, 18. Brennan Stack, 19. Liam Jones, 20. Josh Hill, 21. Tom Liberatore, 22. Dylan Addison, 23. Jordan Roughead, 24. Jayden Schofield, 26. Zephaniah Skinner, 27. Will Minson, 30. Christian Howard, 31. James Mulligan, 32. Patrick Veszpremi, 33. Nathan Djerrkura, 34. Jason Tutt, 37. Lukas Markovic, 39. Jason Johannisen, 41. Andrew Hooper, 43. Ed Barlow, 44. Brodie Moles, 48. Matthew Panos
---
Lots of changes to last weeks team.Comment
Surprused that Hudson has been named, would seem like the perfect week to take off and let Roughead and Minson share the ruck, with Barlow, Skinner, Markovic, Mulligan all capable of short term pinch hitting if needed.Comment
Pleased to see Sam Reid return. Hear's hoping he can now have an uninterrupted run of it.Squads:
WESTERN BULLDOGS
2. Robert Murphy, 3. Mitch Wallis, 4. Daniel Cross, 8. Mitch Hahn, 11. Sam Reid, 14. Callan Ward, 15. Ben Hudson, 18. Brennan Stack, 19. Liam Jones, 20. Josh Hill, 21. Tom Liberatore, 22. Dylan Addison, 23. Jordan Roughead, 24. Jayden Schofield, 26. Zephaniah Skinner, 27. Will Minson, 30. Christian Howard, 31. James Mulligan, 32. Patrick Veszpremi, 33. Nathan Djerrkura, 34. Jason Tutt, 37. Lukas Markovic, 39. Jason Johannisen, 41. Andrew Hooper, 43. Ed Barlow, 44. Brodie Moles, 48. Matthew Panos
---
Lots of changes to last weeks team.Last edited by Doc26; 03-03-2011, 04:13 PM.Comment
Looks like we might line up something like this:
FF. 8. Mitch Hahn, 48. Matthew Panos, 23. Jordan Roughead
HF. 26. Zephaniah Skinner, 19. Liam Jones, 32. Patrick Veszpremi
C. 33. Nathan Djerrkura, 4. Daniel Cross, 43. Ed Barlow
HB. 2. Robert Murphy, 31. James Mulligan, 30. Christian Howard
FB. 22. Dylan Addison, 37. Lukas Markovic, 18. Brennan Stack
Ru. 15. Ben Hudson, 14. Callan Ward, 44. Brodie Moles
Int. 3. Mitch Wallis, 11. Sam Reid, 20. Josh Hill, 21. Tom Liberatore, 24. Jayden Schofield, 27. Will Minson, 34. Jason Tutt, 39. Jason Johannissen, 41. Andrew Hooper
Not really sure what's going on with key defenders. Unless they throw Jones back all they have is Markovic, Mulligan and Barlow, and Barlow has apparently been training as a tagger. Mitch Hahn maybe?
And three rucks is weird. Is the suad still going to be cut more? If not maybe Minson or Roughead comes on for Hudson at half time as a sub.I should leave it alone but you're not rightComment
One to be cut.
I have been told that all 3 rucks will be playing. Huddo in the ruck as he needs a run and Will & Roughy sharing the rest of the ruck duties and playing up forward.Comment
I would be very suprised if that is the case, the clubs would probably refuse to play there if there if there is effectively a slab of concrete in the middle of the field. They don't even let clubs play on pitches with wickets in my soccer league, doubt the AFL would allow it.I have been involved in two WAFL games played at Hands Oval.
- It is massive.
- It has a turf wicket area.
- Facilities are nice enough I suppose but pretty rudimentary. Change rooms etc are typical country club stuff.
- Nice bar/presentation area for people wanting a beer.
I wonder what exactly is going on with the turf wicket? I wouldn't have thought it was totally great for footy with that in the middle of it. Last time I was there was July/August 2009 and the entire centre square was a muddy quagmire...given it hasn't rained here for a long, long time I dont think that would be a problem but could imagine it would be rock hard.
Another comment-long weekend in WA this weekend, Bunbury is the main town in the south west tourist zone and a big music festival is on. Don't be surprised if the crowd for this game is bigger than expected given there will be quite a few people looking for something to do on Saturday afternoon.Comment
Turf area is excellent, Wa played Tassie 3 weeks ago in a 1 day cricket match, I have been driving past this week and the ground looks in excellent condition all overI have been involved in two WAFL games played at Hands Oval.
- It is massive.
- It has a turf wicket area.
- Facilities are nice enough I suppose but pretty rudimentary. Change rooms etc are typical country club stuff.
- Nice bar/presentation area for people wanting a beer.
I wonder what exactly is going on with the turf wicket? I wouldn't have thought it was totally great for footy with that in the middle of it. Last time I was there was July/August 2009 and the entire centre square was a muddy quagmire...given it hasn't rained here for a long, long time I dont think that would be a problem but could imagine it would be rock hard.
Another comment-long weekend in WA this weekend, Bunbury is the main town in the south west tourist zone and a big music festival is on. Don't be surprised if the crowd for this game is bigger than expected given there will be quite a few people looking for something to do on Saturday afternoon.Comment
So how do Bulldogs fans in WA rate Freo this season. Will the go up or down you reckon?You don't develop courage by being happy in your relationships every day. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity. ― EpicurusComment