Re: Boxing Day Test Australia v Pakistan

It's life telling you to get out of the room 4 more times.
    Take a hint
    Yep. I'm now 8 from 8. Had to call a call centre before they shut at 5pm. So... they wanted some details on paperwork from another room... What a delivery from Starc. I hope everyone in Australia appreciates it.

What. I missed another. I took the paperwork back into to file it and heard a roar (10 seconds). No BS, this is cruel.

Bat for as long as possible, give our quicks as little work to do and go into Sydney relatively well rested up. This game is over and the only winning result favours them if we declare, they score well and we have our one of our trademark all out for 80 in response.

Bring on the footy, now.
        Gooday mate

Gooday mate
          Jokes on you, the Pakinstani team manager told me this was happening this arvo so I was trying to make sure the betting odds stayed high for an Aussie win.

Cha Ching.

Starc having a ripper day

Starc man of the match. Glad to finally see a wicket.

3 test wins in a row.

Great win.

Tremendous win . Pakistan checked out mentally ( they do that often) at the beginning of the day .
                  Still some holes to fill, but the younger side is coming along nicely. Feel dreadfully sorry for a few Pakistanis I met on day 2 who flew in from the uk to watch this test and the next and they serve up that

Originally posted by Remi Moses
                    Tremendous win . Pakistan checked out mentally ( they do that often) at the beginning of the day .
                    Still some holes to fill, but the younger side is coming along nicely. Feel dreadfully sorry for a few Pakistanis I met on day 2 who flew in from the uk to watch this test and the next and they serve up that
                    And yet there worst last day performance for a test loss was New Zealand last month. Hard to fathom with some of the talent they have.

They batted like men just waiting to be given out. There were no significant partnerships that looked like holding Australia up long enough to deny them a win. They had no purpose and no plan. Even when they were 1/6 at lunch you could sense they would fold.

I can't remember a side batting for the first three days and losing. Can anyone else?