• Axe Man

Re: North Melbourne

Originally posted by Happy Days
    Armed robbery can be very cool though. Haven’t you seen Heat?
    Only if you hold the gun sideways.

Originally posted by hujsh
      That and Churchill
      Sir Winston

Originally posted by Grantysghost
        Sir Winston
        I prefer people who DON'T accept antiquated titles.

Glad to have this thread back on track

Originally posted by Grantysghost
          Is that what that sound is !?
          I get voices in my head.

Well losing TT is probably a godsend for them , they have some great kids coming on and you don’t need someone with his record influencing them.
            It also shows it doesn’t matter how good you are as a footballer you still have to be a good person.
            The culture can only be better with him not around.

It’s sad he couldn’t sort himself out before it came to this.
            I believe North did all they could to help him.

Police are now investigating sacked North Melbourne player Tarryn Thomas over threats he made to an ex-partner.

It has been reported officers from the Prahran Family Violence Investigation Unit have spoken to a 23-year-old Ormond man about abuse allegations.

Thomas cannot play AFL in 2024 after he was sacked by the Roos following an 18-match suspension from the league which was ratified by the AFL Commission.

He was found guilty of several breaches of AFL Rule 2.3 (a) (conduct unbecoming).

Thomas won’t be eligible to play football at either state-league or local level until after July 22 this year.

He must have begun a behavioural change program before he is cleared to resume playing at any level.

Thomas played 69 games for the Kangaroos after being drafted with the No. 8 pick in the 2018 national draft.

North haven't mucked around with Sheezal signing him until 2030. He was previously signed until 2026.

The contracts are getting longer and longer

• Axe Man

Is that you Kane?

I get the Sheezel extension from North's point of view and from Harry's point of view he's going to be front loaded so if he decides he wants out in a few years he will probably have been paid the bulk of his contract and unfortunately players hold all the power.

The Ridley extension at Essendon is a little strange though. Already contracted for the next 3 years he's signed a further 3 year extension at 25 years of age.

Win win I reckon. Kid is a long term player. Great show of faith in the Roos from him.

• ratsmac
                        • May 2009

We'll be looking to do the same with Sanders eventually I'd say. Especially with Tassie coming on board

Contracts don’t mean anything these days.

Originally posted by Axe Man
                            Is that you Kane?

I get the Sheezel extension from North's point of view and from Harry's point of view he's going to be front loaded so if he decides he wants out in a few years he will probably have been paid the bulk of his contract and unfortunately players hold all the power.

The Ridley extension at Essendon is a little strange though. Already contracted for the next 3 years he's signed a further 3 year extension at 25 years of age.
                            Kane mentioned that he thinks North did the right thing but he hopes there are heaps of triggers for Sheezal because he doesn't feel like he should have signed for so long.

• SonofScray
                              • Apr 2008

Norf, EOC and giants are the holy trinity of scum clubs in the league. May they have a long and arduous year.

• bulldogsthru&thru

Wasn't sure where to put this but anyone seen Webster's hit on Simpkin?

Looked a lot worse to me than Powell Peppers hit. 6 weeks i reckon. Simpkin is in his kicking action, Webster leaves his feet and chooses to bump straight to the head. Honestly have some players learnt absolutely nothing re concussions??? It's a horrible hit. He should honestly get months and months out. There's no disguising what he did as any sort of footy act.