Re: What are you doing at the moment?

We have some talented people on this board. Well done to publish so many.

yesterday I saw a First Dog Cartoon on the front page of The Guardian Online.

He's working for The Guardian Online now.

• Murphy'sLore
      • Sep 2009

Originally posted by 1eyedog
      Oooo exciting maybe my son has come across them. He's 6 what do you think too young? If you elaborate I'll look out for them...

In my spare time I'm a star gazer. I have a large 1.5 metre long by 40cm wide telescope and I've been trying to hunt down a galaxy called Centaurus A from my backyard. The light pollution of Melbourne makes this particularly challenging. My life is one of sleep deprivation unfortunately. I'm a member of the astro society of Victoria and every now and again I drive to their dark sky site near Heathcote for some real star gazing.
      At 6, probably a bit young. If you had a teenage daughter who likes fantasy novels, then more likely…

Star gazing sounds amazing! Would love to do that… We do have some learned (and supple!) people on this board

Originally posted by Murphy'sLore
        At 6, probably a bit young. If you had a teenage daughter who likes fantasy novels, then more likely…

Star gazing sounds amazing! Would love to do that… We do have some learned (and supple!) people on this board
        If you've written any Steam Punk novels then my daughter is almost certain to have read them.

Fighting several industrial relations problems for friends and family. A bit like people wanting your help if you're a tradie, I'm a sucker for a sob story and I hate, hate, detest bullies.

• Bulldog4life

[QUOTE=bulldogtragic;370005]
            Originally posted by Bulldog4life
            Fighting several industrial relations problems for friends and family. A bit like people wanting your help if you're a tradie, I'm a sucker for a sob story and I hate, hate, detest bullies.
            Except the Western Bullies.

[QUOTE=Bulldog4life;370003]
              Fighting several industrial relations problems for friends and family. A bit like people wanting your help if you're a tradie, I'm a sucker for a sob story and I hate, hate, detest bullies.[/QUOTE]

Except the Western Bullies.
              Love those bullies to death!

Things im doing at the moment

- Uni stuff (coming closer to getting my degree)
                - Driving Lessons (getting really into it now)
                - WOOF (spend quite a bit of time on the forum)
                - Listening to music (really into the hard rock stuff at the moment)
                - Going to the footy to watch the Mighty Bulldogs

Define Hard Rock for me please ED. Name names!

All kinds of hard rock stuff from newer bands like Disturbed to older stuff like Ozzy Osbourne, Iron Maiden.

Try the Ramones. It might just change your life.

Not the Birthday Party?

• wimberga

I enjoy going to the gym! I am currently 4 weeks into Kris gethins 12 week program and its working a treat! The diet is pretty crazy so I prefer to just aim to hit the macros and enjoy the workouts! Feel better already even tho I'm going at 5.45am!

Good for you ML.

My issue is drinking too much wine!

Just graduated from my masters, working hard and changed jobs within one of the larger global transport networks.

I've been a single lad for the vast majority of my adult life, but a year ago that changed and a live-in situation eventuated very very quickly and all is really good. What I will say though, is I don't know how folk manage to balance those sorts of changes and then take the next step.

I don't read as much as I used to (books are replaced by online offerings - that needs to change), I don't get to the gym as much as I used to but at least I've gotten my act together diet wise so I won't blow out like I might have done a while ago.

At the stage now when I know it's either kids or study to get another masters or whatever, plus the on-demand travel that will come with my new job.

I reckon your early thirties should be given a concession where every year is recorded in age as 0.5 times the norm. Meaning at 35, I'm actually only at 32.5. By far the best time of my life, but by far the shortest.

Love listening to techno, progressive house and anything in between, but am a touch over the scene. The times are a changing, I'm turning into an old fart for sure.

Originally posted by azabob
                              Not the Birthday Party?

Baby steps.

Trying to get a business off the ground, with a bit of part time study on the side, while raising a manic 16 month old.

Who needs sleep?