Re: What are you doing at the moment?

My sons school ran a safe driving course and basic maintenance.

He's just turned 16. They can start driving at 16 now.
    As a learner? I think the guys are talking about getting P plates.

Originally posted by azabob
      As a learner? I think the guys are talking about getting P plates.

Yep as a learner. He was only a baby the other day.

• KT31
        • Jul 2008

Sitting in the hospital waiting for my youngest pup to get out of surgery.
        Poor kid was taking a snap in the seniors yesterday and as he was tackled his leg got caught under.
        Sickening, he snapped both his tibia and fibula.

Originally posted by KT31
          Poor kid was taking a snap in the seniors yesterday and as he was tackled his leg got caught under.
          Gee, poor kid. Hope gets well soon.

• KT31
            • Jul 2008

Last time I was here was a couple of years back when my oldest pup broke his arm in a game and we beat the Hawks by a 100 pts

The tib and fib is what Dale Morris and Jake Stringer both broke isnt it?

• KT31
                • Jul 2008

The tib and fib is what Dale Morris and Jake Stringer both broke isnt it?
                Believe so, Judas is another one who did the same.

Gee, poor kid. Hope gets well soon.
                Thanks BAD, he is a bit down at the moment, will miss chance at a junior and senior flag and has been told no cricket and possibly no football next year.
                He is a lot better today and we are bringing him home from the hospital this arvo.

Thanks BAD, he is a bit down at the moment, will miss chance at a junior and senior flag and has been told no cricket and possibly no football next year.
                  He is a lot better today and we are bringing him home from the hospital this arvo.
                  Time for a new playstation

• westdog54

Had he considered Lawn Bowls?

In all seriousness, all the best to him with the recovery.

• KT31
                      • Jul 2008

Originally posted by westdog54
                      Had he considered Lawn Bowls?

In all seriousness, all the best to him with the recovery.
                      Thank you westdog,

Coincidentally a mate who is a fair lawn bowler mentioned to me last night he would coach him if he wanted to bowl.

Whoa, that's terrible. How did the surgery go?

Best of luck in his recovery.

Missing a chance at one flag would stick in the guts enough I reckon. Two would drive me to lawn bowls.

I hope he gets better real soon.

Hopefully the well wishes on WOOF cheers him up mate. Add me to them.

• KT31
                              • Jul 2008

Sorry I haven't been online for a few days, thanks to all for the good wishes, young Pup's surgery went well and although airports will never be the same for him again, fingers crossed in a bit of time he will make a full recovery.
                              This weekend was much nicer, my oldest turned 18, so we headed to the footy in Canberra with a few mates and took him out for his first (one I know about) night on the town.

Good stuff KT31.

Hope the younger fella recovers well.