Re: Stringer Trade Worth

Cooney referenced the Crameri trade and wanting to get one back on the Dogs, accordingly pick 29 is what they'll offer. He's again talking about pick 20 and Stanley as the Cats offer.

Didn't they interview Scotty Clayton yesterday who said he was still worth a top 15 pick?

Originally posted by Go_Dogs
      Cooney referenced the Crameri trade and wanting to get one back on the Dogs, accordingly pick 29 is what they'll offer. He's again talking about pick 20 and Stanley as the Cats offer.

Didn't they interview Scotty Clayton yesterday who said he was still worth a top 15 pick?
      Cooney is one of the biggest flogs we've ever had the displeasure of having at the club.

How is he even on radio? Has NFI and wouldn't entertain a three year old.

Cooney referenced the Crameri trade and wanting to get one back on the Dogs, accordingly pick 29 is what they'll offer.
        They want to get back at us for paying overs?

If that's EFC's sentiment then we shouldn't deal with them. No negotiations are productive with emotional motives driving them.

To be fair Coons probably wasn't listening to the interview with Scotty Clayton. A dog with a fluffy tail may have walked past the studio and distracted him or somebody may have challenged him to a esky lid derby. It's all go in Adam world.

Originally posted by The Bulldogs Bite
            Cooney is one of the biggest flogs we've ever had the displeasure of having at the club.

I can guarantee that 3 yos find Cooney very entertaining.

Since when has having NFI ever been an impediment to having a footy media career

• Rocket Science

With no actual trade activity this week, this falls under the category of cruel and unusual punishment.

I think it's quite interesting that he still hasn't nominated, that tells me that neither Geelong or Essendon have been able to convince his management that they are willing to offer anything of good enough value to us. It also tells me that he will be at the BnF (providing it doesn't happen before then) so at this stage I'm leaning towards him staying.

If he nominates then I don't want him at our club regardless of what's offered. That will be it for me once you say you want to be at another club then I'm done with you. But until that happens then the door is still open.

• Axe Man

Essendon has tabled a slightly better financial offer than Geelong for Western Bulldogs forward Stringer, according to The Age.

The Bombers are moving towards a deal with the talented forward two weeks after he met with the Cats.

Stringer reportedly met with Cats coach Chris Scott, skipper Joel Selwood and Brownlow medallist Patrick Dangerfield as part of a presentation during preliminary final week.

Link

Originally posted by Rocket Science

With no actual trade activity this week, this falls under the category of cruel and unusual punishment.
                      If only there was someone on this board with real photoshop skills that could make this awesome. Honestly, it's like an open invite.

I think that's a bit harsh. He has definitely been a bit of a flog since he has left and with him supposed to be closer to Jake than most I guess he feels he can lift his name in the media because of it.

But when he was with us before his injury he was an incredible player that put bums on seats and we would've won the flag in 09 if it hadn't of happened. He won a Brownlow ahead of Ablett Jnr and don't forget he hardly ever had a full preseason. Incredible talent.

Sorry if I derailed the thread.

• Rocket Science

Originally posted by EasternWest
                          If only there was someone on this board with real photoshop skills that could make this awesome. Honestly, it's like an open invite.
                          Oh the temptation is great. It really is! But it's pretty perfect as is.

"So Adam, back to Gary Ablett ..." *Cooney returns from daydreaming while listenership lapses into a coma*

---

It's fun if you look at the above while imagining them reading, post-by-excruciating-post, each team's 'trade' thread from Big Footy.

Originally posted by Axe Man
                            Essendon has tabled a slightly better financial offer than Geelong for Western Bulldogs forward Stringer, according to The Age.

The Bombers are moving towards a deal with the talented forward two weeks after he met with the Cats.

Stringer reportedly met with Cats coach Chris Scott, skipper Joel Selwood and Brownlow medallist Patrick Dangerfield as part of a presentation during preliminary final week.

Link
                            See this is where it all falls down they have to deal with the Western Bulldogs not Stringer, they can offer him as much as they want, it all boils down to what they offer us.

Oh the temptation is great. It really is! But it's pretty perfect as is.

"So Adam, back to Gary Ablett ..." *Cooney returns from daydreaming while listenership lapses into a coma*

---

It's fun if you look at the above while imagining them reading, post-by-excruciating-post, each team's 'trade' thread from Big Footy.
                              Please tell me they really do that.

• Daughter of the West
                                • Sep 2010

They look like they've been put in matching oversized shirts to hide the fact they've put on a couple of kilos.

It also really drives home the fact that I have a weird personal hatred of block colour shirts without ties.
                                Wake me up when we get to heaven, let me sleep if we're going to hell

Good luck, for your sake I hope heaven and hell are really there, but I wouldn't hold my breath

And we all found heaven - 2016 Premiers!