Re: Welcome to the Bulldogs: Bailey Smith

I don't actually care a jot about the Smith trade in isolation anymore. What I want to see is this AFEL industry-wide Geelong fap-fest blow up courtesy of an overdue salary cap investigation, which uncovers systematic breaches of the cap (the shonky real estate development deals, the Cotton On connections) dating back to the late 00's and sees them retrospectively stripped of all their flags since 2007. And I want Smith and his Cotton On 'ambassadorial' role to be the final trigger for this investigation.

Is that too much to ask?

Originally posted by Grantysghost
      They make a statement and then use it as a headline.

Bulldogs urged... BY US!
      Yep, it’s the media needing to fill a vacuum of actual news. Back to Dunkley, Liam Pickering was squealing like he got his schlong caught in his zipper non stop. We were threatening PSD at the board level.

Here, Geelong, Dogs & Connors are quiet. Which to me is a sign that as expected, the full length of time will be used to execute a trade that both parties can walk away with feeling happy enough.

This footy media ecosystem is beyond a joke.

I don't actually care a jot about the Smith trade in isolation anymore. What I want to see is this AFEL industry-wide Geelong fap-fest blow up courtesy of an overdue salary cap investigation, which uncovers systematic breaches of the cap (the shonky real estate development deals, the Cotton On connections) dating back to the late 00's and seem them retrospectively stripped of all their flags since 2007. And I want Smith and his Cotton On 'ambassadorial' role to be the final trigger for this investigation.

Is that too much to ask?
        Governments demand their (our) money back from their shithole stadium too?

It's only fair - and if they can't afford to pay the $500m back within 6 months, maybe just wind them up and give the 18th license ahead of time to Tassie

There’s my vote at the next Federal Election.

In the article it talks about how you can unearth players like Dempsey and Humphries with later picks. So if it's that easy for them, given they have some runs on the board, how about offering pick 17, a 3rd rounder and Humphries? I'd give that some consideration.
              We would take that and run. Humphries upside is crazy ridiculous.

Originally posted by azabob
                We would take that and run. Humphries upside is crazy ridiculous.
                It's a risk because some players debut strongly and get found out in the next year or two but he would add to our back line and around the midfield. If it's that easy for them then they could nudge him our way

Can we put a forum ban on anything written or said by Scott Gullan?

Originally posted by Happy Days
                    Certainly under consideration. I can do a word replacement ie if someone types Gullan it will come out Judas

Originally posted by Happy Days
                      I said it earlier in the week, Scott Gullan is seriously rivaling Dan Lonergan with his so-called supporter status.

Originally posted by Testekill
                        Genuinely the carry on from the AFL media is getting nauseating, we're the villains for wanting fair value for a player that Geelong has been chasing for 18 months.
                        But Dan Rioli is worth Pick 6, and Shai Bolton two first rounders, yet Smith is a pick 17 - FMD they are deplorable (media)

Originally posted by azabob
                          I said it earlier in the week, Scott Gullan is seriously rivaling Dan Lonergan with his so-called supporter status.
                          He's a cats man.

Nope,

He's a cats man.
                              Really?
                              Pretty sure he's a Dogs supporter but lives down at the Cattery
                              Perhaps they know his address and he's scared his place will be egged if he doesn't endorse the Smith trade

He's definitely tight with the cats, I think he's written a bunch of books about them.