Who is going to bed on a Saturday night when all of your mates are out at the age of 23 before 3am? Come on, nobody is sober or otherwise and nobody who isn't recovering from a game of footy or playing one the next day is staying at home.

The wowsering about a 23 year old being out at that time of night is ridiculous. What's the difference to his physical conditioning between sitting in a race sim at home vs. punching some air at a nightclub? Honestly, I'd much rather my gun 23 year old was moving around on his feet rather than sitting prone playing games.

However, a good mate of mine used to DJ at Love Machine almost twenty years ago and it was the only club he ever told me not to **** up at. I had access to all the secret rooms/toilets, it was great, but the key message was always don't **** up.........they don't play nice at that joint.
    In the off-season, absolutely agree 100% (although you'd want to be picking less notorious clubs - even someone north of 50 knows not to touch that joint). But no way in-season, and especially not when you have already used up all your goodwill points (and then some) and are down to the last chance to win back the trust of your teammates and coaches. Relentless consistency is the blueprint for a successful AFEL career - doing the boring stuff over and over until it is ingrained into your everyday habits. Smashing out a few decent training sessions over 3-4 weeks, doing a glorified boxing promo video, and spending a week at a health retreat, means nothing. The road to redemption for Marra was always going to be in his ability (or otherwise) to not miss a beat with his last chance, and to do absolutely everything he needed to do to prepare as best he can for his career - every day, every session, every spare moment away from the club. And he hasn't been up to the mark, not even close. The day-to-day rigors of the game are way beyond him, and likely will remain that way unless he makes drastic changes to his life.

Bailey Smith is a colossal flog, but he knows his primary meal ticket is his footy career, which has enhanced his off-field endeavours drastically (one day he will end up like Beckham, where the off-field stuff dwarfs the footy and he will leave the game/not care about footy). He clearly has a maniacal attitude to preparation, hence why he runs his opponents into the ground most weeks (notwithstanding his penchant for gifting the ball back to them via errant kicks). He has a massive world outside of footy but he dots all the i's and crosses the t's on his footy prep (or at least he hides any shortcuts way, way better than Marra).

• Axe Man

Originally posted by Mofra
      The CT vision from the shooting is now all over social media
      I haven't seen it but this is the one time I'll give Jamarra a pass for ducking his head.

Originally posted by Mofra
        The CT vision from the shooting is now all over social media
        Doesn't really show much

• mighty_west
          • Feb 2008

Who is going to bed on a Saturday night when all of your mates are out at the age of 23 before 3am? Come on, nobody is sober or otherwise and nobody who isn't recovering from a game of footy or playing one the next day is staying at home.

The wowsering about a 23 year old being out at that time of night is ridiculous. What's the difference to his physical conditioning between sitting in a race sim at home vs. punching some air at a nightclub? Honestly, I'd much rather my gun 23 year old was moving around on his feet rather than sitting prone playing games.

However, a good mate of mine used to DJ at Love Machine almost twenty years ago and it was the only club he ever told me not to **** up at. I had access to all the secret rooms/toilets, it was great, but the key message was always don't **** up.........they don't play nice at that joint.
          That's all good and well if you're not a Professional AFL footballer especially on the big bucks, and given his circumstances throughout this season and before the final last year, to attend training when he chooses to, life is all about choices and he doesn't seem to be making good ones, you look at someone like Dale Morris, all his mates were going out partying whilst he was focused on trying to get into the AFL even whilst being overlooked time and time again via the draft, he ended up having a brilliant career with us, as for Jamarra, he likes to party.....hard.

• Hotdog60

I didn't see him at Doc's Retirement video unless he was out of camera shot.