Re: ASADA issues show-cause notices to Essendon players

He's the victim in all of this.
    But it's ok, Slobbo assures us James has strong legal advice the test results are worthless

Looks like Jimmy's lawyers are charging Essendon to brief Robbo again, I hope their insurance covers it. Funny how he also often complain about leaks to the media, it's almost as if he's being hypocritical.

Hypocrite Hird they called him.

And then he sues them.

Originally posted by Greystache
          And then he sues them.
          But it always ends in tears.

But it's ok, Slobbo assures us James has strong legal advice the test results are worthless

Looks like Jimmy's lawyers are charging Essendon to brief Robbo again, I hope their insurance covers it. Funny how he also often complain about leaks to the media, it's almost as if he's being hypocritical.
            And then he sues them.
            But it always ends in tears.
            James and Tanya are taking the meaning of Cashed Up Bogans to dizzying heights.

Settling for a bit of a profile, a queen sized bed and flat screen TV for each of the kids bedrooms, and a Maloo Ute isn't enough for them. They have to piss their money away on spurious legal pursuits using the best high profile legal advice money can buy.

At least they're trying.

James and Tanya are taking the meaning of Cashed Up Bogans to dizzying heights.

Settling for a bit of a profile, a queen sized bed and flat screen TV for each of the kids bedrooms, and a Maloo Ute isn't enough for them. They have to piss their money away on spurious legal pursuits using the best high profile legal advice money can buy.

At least they're trying.
              Let's hope they get Jimmy a job in the mines.

• SonofScray
                • Apr 2008

I'd like to think we broke something within them the other week. They were flaccid already but at some level the belting we gave them on top of their turmoil inflicted the sort of pain that embeds learned helplessness, PTSD etc.

Time to start pinching their sponsors. Pick at the carcass.

Originally posted by SonofScray
                  I'd like to think we broke something within them the other week. They were flaccid already but at some level the belting we gave them on top of their turmoil inflicted the sort of pain that embeds learned helplessness, PTSD etc.

Time to start pinching their sponsors. Pick at the carcass.
                  Your humorously articulated disdain for Essendon is what keeps me coming back to this thread year after year. Keep it up mate.

Half of my family are Essendon fans. It was a joyous night. I rang my father to rub it in like the good sport I am, and he laughed at me. "Yeah, righto Ryan, Essendon don't lose by margins like that mate. Turn it up. Beat you, did we?" and he had to check the score. All went quiet. Nek minnit: "Well, good job for your Doggies mate, they're doing well this year. I gotta go. Dinner ready."

BEAUTIFUL.

Turning on their own as expected

Hird looking for cash to prop up his narcissism

Essendon players state injections 'felt like concrete being injected'.

Originally posted by 1eyedog
                      Needs a Kickstarter to crowd-source tome funds

Jimmsy doesn't want to get involved in a slanging match but says he was "flabbergasted " by Bomber's comments.
                        That's not getting involved in a slanging match then what is?
                        #standbyforfireworks

• merantau
                          • May 2015

Originally posted by Remi Moses
                          Jimmsy doesn't want to get involved in a slanging match but says he was "flabbergasted " by Bomber's comments.
                          That's not getting involved in a slanging match then what is?
                          #standbyforfireworks
                          Please remember that in the rarified environment in which James operates, he is not constrained by the same parameters that govern the behaviour and reasoning of mere mortals.
                          [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

• merantau
                            • May 2015

I've been wondering how the end game is going to play out. I mean James is so on the nose now he'd make the aroma emanating from a waste skip at Billngsgate Fish Market smell like Chanel No 5.
                            One part of me wants to see Essendon really smashed over the next month so that Hird is sacked. Another part of me wants to see the agony prolonged deep into 2016 until finally a player revolt sees Hird dumped and the beginning of another protracted round of court actions.
                            Yet another part of me wants to see Tanya lashing out at a camera crew with her Prada handbag as she leaves their luxury pad.
                            The one thing I can't see happening is James resigning, "For the good of the Club." - he's much too big for that.
                            [URL="http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau"]http://journals.worldnomads.com/merantau[/URL]

• Dancin' Douggy

Originally posted by merantau
                              I've been wondering how the end game is going to play out. I mean James is so on the nose now he'd make the aroma emanating from a waste skip at Billngsgate Fish Market smell like Chanel No 5.
                              One part of me wants to see Essendon really smashed over the next month so that Hird is sacked. Another part of me wants to see the agony prolonged deep into 2016 until finally a player revolt sees Hird dumped and the beginning of another protracted round of court actions.
                              Yet another part of me wants to see Tanya lashing out at a camera crew with her Prada handbag as she leaves their luxury pad.
                              The one thing I can't see happening is James resigning, "For the good of the Club." - he's much too big for that.
                              And we all know (except James), there WILL be an end game. In Hird's mind it's two 500 foot tall statues of himself (and Tania) cast in bronze, riding pure white stallions (symbols of innocence and purity) clutching the 8 back to back premierships won between 2016 and 2023. These statues will be mounted either side of Port Philip heads. And the hooves of the stallions will almost meet in the middle of the entrance. Huge levers will be able to raise the hooves of the stallions to let the largest ships in. A mighty banner will fly, lit day and night, by a monstrous coal powered fire, stoked without rest, as if in a Greek myth by Mark Robinson. The words INNOCENT painted in black and red letters 50 feet high will grace this wonder. Tullamarine airport will be closed, permanently, so that every visitor to this state, must enter via the heads, and pay reverence to this 'man god'. Then, and only then, will this matter finally come to a (never ending) close. Yeah...actually, I think that's pretty close.

• Dry Rot

Only a matter of time for the 34 past and present Bombers to be rubbed out for 2 years

The World Anti-Doping Agency enlisted Europe’s most advanced sports laboratory to develop a tailor-made test for the banned peptide at the centre of the *!Essendon drugs scandal.

WADA’s decision to commission a test for Thymosin Beta 4 from scientists at the German-based laboratory reflects the *!determination of anti-doping authorities to secure a conviction in the protracted and, at times, politically charged case....

ASADA yesterday revealed WADA, which has briefed prominent anti-doping lawyer Richard Young on the case, had ordered the hunt for TB4.

“We confirm that there was no test for exogenous (externally administered) Thymosin Beta 4 in 2012 or 2013 or even 2014,’’ a spokesman said. “In recent months WADA have commissioned the WADA-*!accredited laboratory in Cologne to research the detecta*!bility of exogenous Thymosin Beta 4.’’